We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #46 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is quite a charm. Great decor and love the way they have give attention to details. Great service and friendly helpful staff.My stay was with my partner was awesome. However the location was that good for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Susan W,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do noted your comment and wish to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    513
    109
    33
    38
See reviews for
308
682
193
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Hotel is located at a very convenient location. We requested early check in and we got the rooms promptly at 9:30 am Bangkok Time, although the actual check in time mentioned was 3:00 pm. Thanks to the Hotel Check In Staff.

You can expect the best possible hospitality from the staff. Excellent Service.

The best part is the 360 degree view roof top bar at the 48th floor. Don't miss out the chance to see the full view of Bangkok City from the roof top.

Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash_miglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear ash_miglani,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, excellence service and nice view at roof top bar which we call “ Octave ”. We wish to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great, modern rooms which come with a sliding door into a huge, well appointed bathroom. Funky decor and design makes this hotel rather charming. Rooms and hotel area was well maintained and clean. Main restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet, good menu for lunch or dinner. Staff was a bit hit and miss, perhaps as it's a new property there is still a bit of training to do. Overall a great city hotel that has all one needs. Loved the turn down service and treats, don't see that very often any more so it's special when it's there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytravelworldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear NoBoarders0704,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great feedback in regards the hotel condition, hotel facilities, excellence breakfast buffet & lunch & dinner and I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the level of service. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have traveled to Bangkok on numerous occaissons and stayed at most of the properties in BKK. This by far is my favorite place. It is top-notch service and hospitality coupled with warm personalities. I particularly appreciate how accomodating and helpful everyone has been to me. Mr. Toto and Ms. Palm are people that I really feel are now friends because of they truly shared desire for a wonderful stay and be embedded in the city.

I would also like to say that I did not experience one bit of fear in coming to Bangkok during the country's time of political challenges. Of course, safety of tourists is a high priority, but being able to still feel the warm welcomes of the Thai culture makes one feel like things have never changed.

I will stay at this property in one months time again and will keep coming back here. I love it!

Many thanks to the great staff and their personable ways. AM

Room Tip: Street food out front is wonderful and safe - great time with locals and some cold beers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Aaron M,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the excellence service especially Mr. Toto and Ms. Palm. We wish to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We are not 5 star hotel visitors so our review is based on this one visit which we found to be fantastic .The concierge was wonderful,No negatives at all.This location was chosen for convenience,it was close to our dentist and sky train.We chose the executive level for the first 5 days of our 9 day stay,excellent value for money. We booked the remainder 4 days in the apartment. It did not have all requirements in the kitchen to use the ovens and it is a good 10 min walk to the supermarket. Beautiful bathrooms and the best beds on our month long trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madkeentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear madkeentraveller,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We do noted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is fairly new and some of the staff still needs additional training, so my rating is not 5, since they are not quite a 5 star hotel yet. The hotel is near the sky train, which is convenient to get around. At the top of the hotel is a bar, which has great views of the city, but service does not match the views. A waitress was actually yelling at one of my friends because he wanted to get his drink order moved to the downstairs "tapas" restaurant after finally getting a table. She was yelling at him that he couldn't do it, and when we said to cancel the order, she said it can't be cancelled. We just walked away and moved down to the restaurant. When checking out, I saw that someone charged our room with drinks from the bar. It took awhile to settle this with the guest services since she did not believe me. After telling her to look a the receipt that i supposedly signed, clearly, my signature and handwriting doesn't match my signature when I checked in. Make sure that if your reservation included free wifi, to make sure they add it to your account when checking in. If your reservation was on the executive floors or included access to the lounge, make sure your room card is given access when checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyeLex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear ryelex,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for your review. It with much regret to learn that we didn't provide a seamless experience throughout your stay. This is not what we are normally standing for. I found your review professional and to be just and I will work together with my team to iron out those discrepancies you have encountered.

Thai people normally take pride in providing superior service excellence. As a Management Team we have to ensure that this happens on a consistent basis.

For your information : The Marriott Reward Member have free access to Internet, so please provide your member card in order to get this benefit next time.

I would much appreciate if you could decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Thank you for your comments once more and sending you best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The rooms are not bad at least clean .
The reception staff is very helpful and flexible.
The dinner buffets are not yet good , almost no western food.
Lunch has a small buffet which is nit comparable with the big buffets for example in JW but
very inexpensive and worth the money.
The location is near to a sky train station but no entertainment and shopping in working distance.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott reward gold or platinum member you may have a chance to get a 1 bedroom apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Uwe Jens P,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your feedback and I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the food varieties. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing