We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know your need, in details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #45 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They know your need, in details”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The executive lunge provided excellent services, and they know your every need including how I like the two side egg to be cooked, which vegetable will be added to the noodle soup, and, one day I asked the service person ( who I think is the best , named. AOF) if he remember any person other than me, who will make the sandwich using two slices toasts, one two sides,egg, and two pieces of smoked salmon. Before asking him, I was pretty sure he will say no, and compliment me that I am the only person. In stead, he said,there was the other guy from Israel , who will do the same thing like me in the lounge.
No wonder, a critically son like me will have this follow upf question: then, AOF, do you remember what things he put in the sandwich?
AOF said, he made his sandwich a,little different than you.,first , he heated the,bread. I say, ok. Since I am the advocate to eat cold sandwich. Then, AOF said, sir , know you do not heat he bread. But there is a,good,reason that gentleman did it.,since he put cheese in it.,and when you heat the self made sandwich with that , the cheese melted inside, and, it will taste like butter, or, much better than butter.

Guess what. Next morning, the smart and kind AOF asked me if I would like my sandwich be heated, as I expected. And , guess what again? Did I change my cold habit to the warm habit?

Of course I did. Not because I think melted cheese is better than butter, but it is because AOF is just one of the many staff in the lounge who make me feel warm in my mind during the hard working break time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 568like
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear 568like,

Thank you for your review and recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit for excellence service especially from Mr. Aof.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Thank you and Best regards

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    547
    116
    36
    40
See reviews for
332
736
215
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels in bangkok! Rooms have an amazing spectacular view of the city especially during the night! Bathrooms are so romantic! Friendly stuff will help you with everything you need even if you ask about the places to visit! Bar on 45th has a club house music with few djs every night which is so cool! Drinks are quite expensive comparing with the places around but it's a nice hotel where you can expect the quality according to that price! They have local restaurants around the hotel which you really have to try!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ingrida K,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Well done to Jan Hein and his team! Suites were excellent! Very clean and comfortable. Little touches like ice in the room in the evenings were nice surprise.
All amenities esp Thann spa shower products gave it a luxurious feel.
Executive lounge was very good and excellent service fr Gift (her name ).
Roof top bar on 47th floor had a breath taking view too. I will definitely be back! Keep it up

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lin L,

Thank you very much for your great comment. All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was my first time staying here, and it was very good stay. I booked for deluxe room double beds. The beds are very big which up to 4 people can easily sleep in one room lol. The hotel is well-cleaned. Their facilities are very nice for instance fitness center. Food and berverage was good. I love the roof-top bar. If you came here and haven't visit the rooftop bar, you missed the most magnificent view of the Sukhumvit. Service was excellent. Overall i love this place and really wanna be back here sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Thanawat W,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Kudos to Jan Hein and his team!

We had the most fantastic stay! The suite was clean, comfortable and packed with all the needed amenities. Extra ice and towels delivered promptly always. Great service overall especially from Gift at the Club lounge and Golf at the reception. (truly their names!!)

Everywhere we went, we were greeted with a smile. Jan Hein the Director, was at hand always to ensure we enjoyed our stay! We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuneAlexisLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear JuneAlexisLow,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback not only endorse such belief and are great testimony to our associate but will also serve an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which we are renowned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again hopefully very soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

No problem with the hotel at all. Had access to executive line and inclusive breakfast which made things even nicer.

Lots of nice restaurants and music clubs open past midnight long Soi 55, a short walk away.

Friendly staff everywhere.

Might not be the best location for sightseers however. Still a bit of taxi to get into some of the typical tourist areas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Greg893,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We do noted your comment and wish to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast was included and absolutely worth it (lots of food options). Spent many afternoons at the executive lounge, which has a nice view of the city, drinks (included) and some snacks. The room was nice and modern (not huge but had everything we needed).
Great service overall and I'd come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear JC F,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 866 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing