We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #46 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed two nights in the Marriott and it was absolutely superb. The rooms were fantastic, the breakfast buffet outstanding, staff were so attentive and professional, this hotel deserves more than 5 stars! I can't recommend this experience enough, such a beautiful hotel and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Marianne H,

Thank you for your review, recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit for the guest rooms and for service excellence.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    536
    116
    36
    40
See reviews for
326
716
208
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice n comfortable hotel. Easy to get around with BTS Thonglor just steps away. Explore soi 55 for more food options massage.

Brought a groupon deal for a international seafood buffet, save your stomach space for the food elsewhere. Never experience this kinda spread for buffet, really limited choice for seafood.

Dun forget to try the famous mango sticky rice on soi 38.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnelim19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Yvonnelim19701,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and my teams were able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is only 1 year old so everything is new and fresh. Very modern. Especially the bathroom was very cool. You could sit in the bathtub and look at the view. Food and drinks was expensive for Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0nicaN0rway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear M0nicaN0rway,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great feedback in regards the Hotel facilities and condition and I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the Food & Beverage price. The prices are based on the hotel standard and we are concentrate on the hygine for the guest. The price will be a bit difference from outside but we are make sure that our Food & Beverage are value for you.

We wish to welcoming you back on on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a 5-star from the moment we arrived. Staff was beyond the perfect, they were trying to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Room was immaculate and look exactly as on a pictures. Bangkok itself was a bit disappointment. City is very dirty, air is highly contaminated, food most of the time was terrible. I would recommend to eat in a big hotels only. Breakfast buffet at Marriott was unbelievable, waiters and cooks were superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it worth every penny we paid.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sviatoslav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sviatoslav L,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for your great feedback and recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit on TripAdvisor .

We do noted that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Particularly like the evening snacks and drinks provided in the Executive Lounge. The wait staff do a great job. Trainee Aum-Im really looked after our group very well indeed..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Martyn K,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able to stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Thank you and Best regards

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San luis obispo, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just stayed here for the 4th time and it's a gem. I actually wanted to try the JW Marriott about 2 miles away so I stayed at both properties. Service wise, the JW is just a tad better but the facilities are much better and newer at the Sukhumvit version.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TPM805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear TPM805,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon. What a lovely hotel with enthusiastic, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Facilities are excellent, the pool in particular is just fab! The food and cocktails are lovely as well.
We went up to the Octave rooftop bar where we had possibly the best view of Bangkok. The atmosphere was lovely and chilled out as well, a welcome break from the busy city centre!
Definitely worth checking out if you're staying in Bangkok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Chezflug,

Thank you for your review. All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 862 in Bangkok
1,579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing