We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathroom with great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #48 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bathroom with great Views!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were in a corner room with a spa bath with the most fabulous views across the city. Enjoyed sipping wine and peering out from the bath at the wide views. Fantastic!
Unfortunately, we had just stayed at The Okura Prestige Hotel in Bangkok, at which we were blown away by the quality of the hotel, service and amenities. In comparison, we loved the Okura better.
We did however, absolutely love the restaurant on site 'District'. One of the nicest dining experiences to add to our list.
Also, the bar on the top level had great views, but the service from the bar staff wasn't too good. They talked amongst themselves a lot, and we had to try hard to get their attention. (All except one lady). Service at reception, dining areas and door were excellent though.
Breakfast was reasonably good. Not much of a selection when compared to The Okura. Enjoyed the egg white & spinach omelette though, nice healthy option..
The bar was full of boxes and equipment on the counter and didn't look appealing either. We also didn't enjoy the room service. Meals were unappetising and so almost all of it sat on the table to be cleared up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarns29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear rewabred,

I like to acknowledge the comments you have made in your review posted on this forum. I am deeply sorry to have inconvenienced you for all the reasons you have mentioned.

Having looked into the sequences of your stay by myself I can only conclude that we have dropped the ball on several occasions, something which is inexcusable. We aren't normally confronted with the kind of issues you have detailed and I am indeed much embarrassed that we haven't lived up to our normal service standards. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    513
    109
    33
    38
See reviews for
308
681
193
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Conveniently located near the Thong Lo sky train station, the Marriott deserves some consideration. Rooms are spanking clean and well appointed. Air conditioning is quiet but windows not completely sound proof- an occasional loud motocycle exhaust can penetrate but it is generally quiet. Bar on the top floor is very nice. Staff is extremely helpful and polite. I enjoyed my 3 night stay there immensely. It is about 30min (no traffic at 4am) to the airport. Otherwise give it at least an hour. I was on the 30th floor and the bathroom has no curtains or window shades. I felt like a exhibitionist taking a shower. There is a 7-11 across the street. I forgot my deodorant and the hotel did not stock the item.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ivan O,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even you face some issues but you are still satisfaction, so my team and i would love to have you back with us on your next visit.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed two nights in the Marriott and it was absolutely superb. The rooms were fantastic, the breakfast buffet outstanding, staff were so attentive and professional, this hotel deserves more than 5 stars! I can't recommend this experience enough, such a beautiful hotel and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Marianne H,

Thank you for your review, recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit for the guest rooms and for service excellence.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice n comfortable hotel. Easy to get around with BTS Thonglor just steps away. Explore soi 55 for more food options massage.

Brought a groupon deal for a international seafood buffet, save your stomach space for the food elsewhere. Never experience this kinda spread for buffet, really limited choice for seafood.

Dun forget to try the famous mango sticky rice on soi 38.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnelim19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Yvonnelim19701,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and my teams were able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
225 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is only 1 year old so everything is new and fresh. Very modern. Especially the bathroom was very cool. You could sit in the bathtub and look at the view. Food and drinks was expensive for Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0nicaN0rway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear M0nicaN0rway,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great feedback in regards the Hotel facilities and condition and I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the Food & Beverage price. The prices are based on the hotel standard and we are concentrate on the hygine for the guest. The price will be a bit difference from outside but we are make sure that our Food & Beverage are value for you.

We wish to welcoming you back on on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a 5-star from the moment we arrived. Staff was beyond the perfect, they were trying to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Room was immaculate and look exactly as on a pictures. Bangkok itself was a bit disappointment. City is very dirty, air is highly contaminated, food most of the time was terrible. I would recommend to eat in a big hotels only. Breakfast buffet at Marriott was unbelievable, waiters and cooks were superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it worth every penny we paid.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sviatoslav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sviatoslav L,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for your great feedback and recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit on TripAdvisor .

We do noted that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back soon.

Thank you and Best regards

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Particularly like the evening snacks and drinks provided in the Executive Lounge. The wait staff do a great job. Trainee Aum-Im really looked after our group very well indeed..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Martyn K,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able to stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Thank you and Best regards

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing