We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“architectural design a representation of the Bangkok city by Marriott!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #46 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
246 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
“architectural design a representation of the Bangkok city by Marriott!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The architectural design was somewhat a representation of the Bangkok city with it's appealing light forms and teak coloured lean designs. The staff service was prompt and amicable. The room view was exceptional and I also liked the layout. Very modern and at the sometime utilitarian.The friendly service from all staff, the feeling of being special. The lack of clutter in the foyer. The food was always well presented and plentiful. A great pool and leisure area. The top bar was fantastic.
The area directly opposite from the entrance was a total contrast to the hotel itself.The location. A bit off .. true that the bts station is a few minutes walk. However the late night life that is synonymous with Bangkok is not to be experienced within walking distance of the hotel. The 24 hr room service menu is not very alluring . Overall however I did feel that the hotel in spite of having it all somehow did not deliver a punch!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtshura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear dtshura,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your preferred residence during your recent visit to Bangkok.

It's a great pleasure reading your review, thank you for your great comments about our service, food assortment/ presentation, pool area and our Octave rooftop bar.

We have well noted your feedback about the room service menu; our team will evaluate the items accordingly.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback, this is very much appreciated.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    494
    103
    32
    34
See reviews for
282
642
186
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We chose a marriot because we have enjoyed them before , we were not dissapointed , a really nice hotel , the room was a good size with a nice bathroom , breakfast was buffet , very good ,the staffs were really lovely reccomended .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bai l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear bai l,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred residence during your visit to Bangkok.

It's a great pleasure to learn you enjoyed a great stay with us, thank you for your kind comments about our accommodation, facilities, breakfast buffet and associates.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Marriott on Soi 57 twice this year and have had a fantastic stay both times. I like the way the rooms are ergonomically designed and make a great use of space. The hotel location is great. It's away from the hecticness of Soi Nana and Soi 11 but is only a few stops on the BTS and on the same side of the street so easy to get taxis home. Just around the corner from the much more upscale Thong Lo which I love. The rooftop bar is great. The steakhouse is supposed to be the best in BKK but in my opinion was overrated. I will write a separate review for that though. The gym and spa facilities are excellent and all the staff were friendly, professional and attentive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 5StarSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 5StarSteve,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your recent experience, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

It's a great pleasure to read your review, thank you for your kind feedback about our associates, Octave rooftop bar, gym and spa facilities.

We have well noted your feedback about our District restaurant; we regret to learn we were not able to meet your expectations and our well known standards. It would be very much appreciated if you could provide further feedback (via: carlos.netto@marriott.com) so that we can evaluate accordingly.

Once again thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your third visit!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

After staying around the world at various Marriott's we would rate this hotel between average and very good. Check in was smooth and easy by a very courteous front desk staff. The rooms are nice and quiet. The roof top lounge is fantastic with a great view of the entire city of Bangkok. The only down fall was their executive lounge which was a big disappointment. The selection of food offerings throughout the day were minimal compared to other Marriott's. The staff would disappear and were not as approachable as we are used too compared to other Marriott's in Bangkok, Hong Kong and Singapore. It is also tough to get a taxi at times. Other than that a great quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms for a more spacious better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intoxicatingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear intoxicatingtraveler,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us with your feedback, this is very much appreciated.

Thank you for your great comments about the smooth and easy check in and our Octave rooftop bar.

We have well noted your feedback about our Executive Lounge food offerings and service; we sincerely regret we were not able to meet your expectations and our well known worldwide standards. We will follow up immediately to evaluate our food selection and service delivery process. Scheduled specific training will be conducted as required to ensure we provide our usual excellent service consistently.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a really good and conveniently located new hotel on Sukhumvitt rd. The rooms are really great and stayed in a room with a nice circular bath overlooking the city. The rooms were very good and well layed out. One of the top attractions is the roof top Bar with a really great food and snacks menu. A must visit during your stay. This Hotel also has one of the best Executive Lounges in the Marriott Group and way ahead of the Marriott Hotels in North America.

Room Tip: Pick a high room and preferably executive floor to access the executive lounge if you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Con J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Con J,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your preferred residence during your recent visit to Bangkok!

It's a great pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking your valuable time providing us with your feedback.

Thank you for your great comments about our rooms, Octave rooftop bar and our Executive Lounge.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us; we all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was a lovely hotel but far away from the city centre. What makes up for it, is that the train station 50 m away. So getting to Siam Paragon ok. Good for business but not for families . The rooms are modern and very comfortable .

Room Tip: Rooms are all modern. Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Nabeelmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Nabeelmoosa,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing a review about your experience, this is very much appreciated.

It's a great pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your comment about our modern and comfortable rooms.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you visit Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v1grad
Level Contributor
184 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a new, modern hotel with lots of appeal in many areas. By Skytrain or taxi, it's
located just a few minutes drive from all of the action on Sukhumvit. Skilled, efficient and friendly staff handles all details with ease. Luxurious lobby. The steak and seafood restaurant on the second floor is very good. Breakfast buffet is well appointed. Has a well equipped gym and a descent yet smallish pool which is never crowded. The hotel has a very quiet feel. I've stayed in many of the rooms here and they are all so clean, comfortable, modern and well appointed. Great views also. Try to get a room with the very large round jacuzzi tub and you will not be disappointed.

One of the greatest features of this hotel is the octave bar, I guess which technically starts on the 45th floor, having three floors. I really liked the food, and I think the view is one of a handful of the best you'll get in all of Bangkok.

Thong Lor is a 5 minute walk where you will find a host of food fare that is endless in variety of foodie's delight.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get up high... Get a round jacuzzi tub room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank habitact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear v1grad,

Greetings from the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you had a great stay.

It's a great pleasure reading your detailed review, thank you for your great comments about our associates, room cleanliness, The District restaurant and Octave - our rooftop bar.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Jan-Hein Breitschaft
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing