We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and peaceful ”
Review of Ranee's Restaurant

Ranee's Restaurant
Ranked #213 of 13,769 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Phra Nakhon
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We looked at reviews on trip advisor and we took a visit to Ranee's. Cute little hidden restaurant down the ally next to Kohsan road. Food was lovely! We started of with feta and spinach rolls these where amazing and all ready craving them again! Me and my boyfriend both got pizza and this also was very yummy. Lovely and quiet away from the craziness but only a step away until your back in it. Really good value too. Only down side was services was a little slow but we was not in any hurry to move on.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Z365UBlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever.
Went 18 nights in a row. The place is a hidden gem and deserves a Michelin Star.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were 2 Indian vegetarian families (with 3 kids). This place near Khao San is *HARD* to find. We entered at around midnight. It was totally empty. The food was largely food. The wood fired pizzas yummy. The lady serving was quite grumpy (possibly tired) and that put us off a bit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank someRohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I dined with a friend tonight at Ranee's Restaurant. It was his birthday recently, and he loves Italian food. After we did a little research, Ranee's was our first choice due to recommendations on TripAdvisor and its location. We arrived rather early, and there was only one other table eating, and they finished while we were waiting to have our orders taken. Service was strangely slow, especially considering there were so few customers there. I ordered a mango mojito and my friend ordered a mango colada. Neither was delicious, to say the least. My friend ordered the Al Salmone pasta and I ordered the pasta Arrabbiata. Unfortunately, same as the drink--not delicious. This set us back 790 baht. When we left, we concluded we wouldn't be back. My search for a good Italian restaurant in BKK continues. . .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Pro: nice place with various menu
Cons: pizza was not very tasteful (for sure the ingredients was not Italian at all). The location is difficult to reach because it is in a small and dark alley.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank martina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ranee's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ranee's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.