We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at a great price.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parinda Hotel
Ranked #156 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yinnar, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Luxury at a great price.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is the nicest Hotel I have stayed in for the price, it is a little further down soi 4 but not much. I stay here on 3 different occasions over three weeks and the excellent staff had no trouble looking after my excess baggage in-between stays. Huge well equipped gym and great swimming pool. Did not eat in the restaurant but had many early evening drinks in the bar with the great company of the bar staff, Will definitely return to this venue....

Room Tip: Got the best price for room using the Hotels web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!


Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our rooms and hotel price as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    82
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
97
52
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is a little down Soi 4, but located directly next to the expressway. I had a one bedroom studio - huge, new, good bed.... but in the end the standard rooms are the better choice. Why that?

The one bedroom suite windows are directly looking onto the Expressway, what means some traffic noise especially in the bedroom. Aircon had hard work to do to cool down the room, that after a day out was at 30° Celsius, took about an hour. Same in bathroom, no aircon there at all but a huge window, so you literally start sweating immediately when leaving the shower. No electric wall outlet in the bathroom, and also quite rare in the rest of the suite.
Traffic noise from exeressway also applies to the swimming pool area, that could be nice if there would be some wall or so for sight and sound protection.
Hotel is quite new and offers a bargain at 50 % of regular price right now, for that it is ok, especially in the standard rooms that are a little off the expressway and therefore more quiet.

Staff is friendly, shuttle to Sukhumvit road is a nice plus, but walking back isn't a problem either (aboutt 20 - 15 minutes from Sukhumvit).
In case prices double at year end, it will no longer be a bargain. Andthen there are better located hotels at a better price around.

Room Tip: Standard room is better than studio, as much more quiet (not traffic noise from Expressway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Sir,

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our staff and other services as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a hidden gem. When we pulled up we were pleasantly surprised with so many places to choose from, you just don't know. The staff was incredible, the room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. My girlfriend said breakfast was great and filling, I unfortunately did not make it because I slept in. The location is great and they have shuttle service to Sukhumvit Road. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear JD,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel !

Thank you for your very good comment. i will share with our team and keep continue our service to meet our standards.

We're looks forward to welcoming you again.


Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here on two separate occasions, mid-week and weekend, our party taking up four rooms across the two visits, on two separate floors. On the second visit we were given communicating rooms without being asked, which was much appreciated. The accommodation is clean, well maintained and spacious. The gym and pool likewise were clean and a welcome addition. As mentioned in other reviews, it is on the edge of the red light district, but my daughter and I (mum) walked through on a number of occasions on the way to and from the station without trouble, regardless of the hour. Nevertheless, I would recommend using the hotel taxi service, which saves money on getting around and is a pleasant way to travel. It actually worked out cheaper than the public taxis, so put your trust in the Tour Adviser, who is on hand in the reception area.
We had room service and used the mini-bar, both reasonably priced. Room service comes via the cafe on the ground floor, so check out the menu boards there for a more varied selection.
I cannot praise the staff enough; they were at all times welcoming, helpful and industrious.
We noticed no problem with excessive noise pollution in the hallways, again as mentioned in another review. The aircon is naturally modern and quiet, as well as being very efficient.
All in all, highly recommended and would certainly go there again. I have categorised my trip as 'friends' because there were no children in the party.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a wonderful review. We are very happy to learn that you had a delightful stay at our hotel. Appreciate all your kind comments for our staff, facilities and the services provided.

We sincerely hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Siripong (Few) Chareonsub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on business and generally enjoyed it. Hotel is pretty much brand new - rooms are very clean and furnished to a high standard, including powerful aircon and fast wifi. My room also had both a standing shower and full bathtub, which was nice. The gym and pool also looked great, though I didn't get the chance to use them. Their 50% off price for the time being makes the rooms a great value too, and is the main reason why I booked into this place. The shuttle service to the BTS station is also useful, as the BTS is otherwise about a 15-minute walk away (either to Phloen Chit or to Nana - you can walk to either in about the same time).

That said, when I booked myself in, I didn't realise that Nana Soi 4 is a prostitute area. The prostituting itself doesn't bother me that much (and the hotel itself is away from the main area), but what it entails is that everyone in the neighbourhood is out to scam you / charge you ridiculous prices for stuff. Forget about trying to find an honest taxi or honestly-priced food around here, meaning that the hotel ends up being pretty isolated away from said honest joints - you'll have to go at least beyond Phloen Chit or Nana stations before you start finding them again.

Other than that, my only complaint about the hotel itself is that it seems to have been poorly soundproofed. Voices and doors closing echoed quite loudly down the halls and passed easily into my room (which was at the end of the hall and so should have been one of the quietest ones), even with my aircon at loudest fan speed, so you might have problems if you're a light sleeper and you get some noisy neighbours. No external street noise though.

Overall then, a great hotel, though with a couple downsides, depending on your tolerance for being near a seedy/scam-prone area and your tolerance for some potential hallway noise, but still a great value at its current price. If or when the '50% off' promo expires though, it will be a tougher sell.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjawan W, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel !

I'm very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to Thailand, and Parinda Hotel. Many thanks for posting your observations about your experience - it was a pleasure to share your warm comments with the team. Great to hear your value comment refer to soundproofed. i have addressed to my team for further improvement. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, as we will make every effort to re-gain your confidence. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Siripong (Few) Chareonsub
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Parinda is a new and well run new hotel near Soi 4 around the Nana BTS. We initially stayed for two nights and when we returned to BKK, stayed for another five nights. Excellent service all around from attentive front desk, bell boys, cafe and cleaning.

We really enjoyed our stay and we'll be returning here for any trip to Bangkok. I highly recommend the Parinda for any type of traveler.

Highlights:

Currently a great deal that includes breakfast sets with the room rate.

Spacious, well appointed rooms that to me appear modeled after the Westin high-end chain. Huge comfy bed and soft fluffy pillows. Has LCD, WiFi, desk area, large bathroom with both shower and tub, fridge and complimentary water.

A near top-of-the line gym with brand new equipment for both cardio and weight training.

Nice ground floor cafe has great food and is a nice atmosphere to have a drink and surf the internet or get some work done.

New sedan picks up and drops off at Sukhumvit Rd for free.


If there is any drawback it is in the location off of Soi 4. I personally am not interested in the types of entertainment on this Soi and my girlfriend also is not a fan. It's not a big deal... the rooms and service make it worth it above the party scene, plus its far enough away from the hotel that it is easily avoided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkBoxDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Mr. Chad,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel !

Thank you very much for share your experiences and great compliment during you stayed with us. We wish to welcome both of you again at Parinda Hotel.


Best regards,

Siripong (few) Charoensub
Executive Assistant Manager
Parinda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Large rooms, with modern furnishings and 39" LCD TVs. The rooms have very effective air conditioning. Despite being next to the highway, the windows block out all the sound. Bathrooms are nice, and come fully stocked with enough soap, shampoo & towels. The Internet and is fast and not limited to 1-2 devices like other hotels. Standard amenities are included like slippers, safe, etc.The staff is nice. Yes, The TV is limited in channels (no CNN or HBO). Location is a little funky and hard to find first time as not too many locals know the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so as to minimize highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thingstosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services provided.

We sincerely hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Siripong (Few) Chareonsub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#176 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#167 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parinda Hotel

Property: Parinda Hotel
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parinda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Parinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing