We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay boutigue style hotel PARINDA”
Review of Parinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parinda Hotel
Ranked #181 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“great place to stay boutigue style hotel PARINDA”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Its good value for money pretty much everything you need. Bit of a walk to the train station wouldn't be easy with children perfect for recuperating after tummy tuck and dentist for me.
I have booked this place again for next year already. Staff are well intentioned but not much english, although that didn't concern me at all.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenc0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    84
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
101
54
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is fantastic. The service is impeccable.
The rooms are big and all fitted with electronic aircon. Everything is modern and new, the bathrooms are big with a nice spa bath and big shower and mirror, very spacious and clean. The pillows are heavenly and the bed is so soft and comfortable!

The shuttle dropped us to the skyrail whenever we wanted to go, which gets you all around Bangkok. There are many places around the get breakfast (we didn't have it included)

We somehow lost one of our key cards, and the manager asked if we were okay and when we explained he laughed and said no worries! He was great. Many drivers don't know where the hotel is because it's so new, so carry the little map on the back of the key card until you know where to direct them down the alley way.

I would take my parents to stay here, it's just great. 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgib876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We enjoyed the stay in the relatively new Parinda hotel. It is a bit far from the main roads and tourist attractions, but close to the lightrail where the hotel driver will take you anytime for free. Quality of the rooms is very good. Modern, clean, lots of space with good beds. The A/C worked well but the hotel overall is a bit on the warm side. There is a modern fitness centre and swimming pool available.
The restaurant in the hotel has a reasonable breakfast that still could use some improvement. Staff was overall friendly but most of them not very knowledgeable and with limited English language skills.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EazyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We also address our team for knowledge English by set up training class as well. We are glad your value comment and we will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Lovely hotel... service was top notch and the facility is amazing. They took time to understand us as guests and I honestly will say this. I will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok apart from Parinda. I've stayed at all 5 star hotel... like Sheraton, Grand Centara... but this quint boutique hotel takes the cake..

Room Tip: Suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munjuzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mr. Munjuzi,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Wow, What a surprise. We got this place through Agoda.com for $49.00 a night which at the time was 1600 baht. It was the last good deal we got in Thailand. We found deals but they were not super clean and nice places like this.
Spoiler Alert: If you are unaware of what Soi 4 is all about... it is the street with Nana Plaza on it as in the red light district aka largest sex complex in the world. We peeked in and found that a good laugh but it didn't negatively impact us. It was a little sleazy as that is not what we were in Bangkok for but it really proved to be a non-issue.
Pros: This place was brand new, clean and nicely appointed. Great gym.
Cons: The pool sucked though. All the seating is in the shade. Don't get the breakfast. It is mediocre and takes one more awesome thai food experience from you daily. No Taxis know where this place is because it is at the very end of Soi 4 and down an unmarked alley.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessterHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great new hotel with an excellent gym and cafe. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully furnished. Staff are also quite welcoming and ready to assist. Wifi is free and the signal in the rooms is strong.
Obviously being located of Soi 4 (Nana Plaza) is going to be interesting and means it is probably not a good choice for families with kids.
Insiders tip - take a walk around the back of the hotel, and there is an elevated overpass that crosses the freeway. If you walk along it, it goes directly down to the big green Lumpini Park - a really nice spot to chill out, go for a jog or walk and get away from the noise and traffic of BKK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Im a frequent traveller to Bangkok and cause of the riots thus i chose to stay in Sukhumvit this time. Parinda hotel is quite new,great gym n pool,love the bright bathroom and bathtub,hot water works fine But bring your own toothbrush n paste.
However,if you're in bkk for a shopping trip,this hotel is quite Far from everywhere Xcept Terminal 21,hotel do provide transport to nana station.
Most Taxi don't really have an idea where its located. Upon entering Soi 4,you will see afew pubs with ladies entertaining the men thus families with kids,its better to avoid this area. But if you're a single man,its a street with pubs,ladies and massage palours and its also quite a near ride to Soi Cowboy.
Hotel is near the back end of Soi 4,the easiest way to locate the hotel is approximately abt 500m after entering Soi 4,after passing Dawin and Ibis hotel,LOOk out to your right,if your see a blue sign on the street written soi2,Turn Right and drive about 200M more and you will see Parinda Hotel.
Hope this tip will help you locate the hotel easier.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siripong_Charoensub, Manager at Parinda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetingd from Parinda Hotel!

Thank you for your time for giving us your review. We appreciate your kind comment for our facilities and hotel as well. We will continue to work on improving our service and hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,


Siripong(few)Charoensub (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 861 in Bangkok
1,222 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#112 of 861 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#97 of 861 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#172 of 861 in Bangkok
640 reviews
Tenface Bangkok
#190 of 861 in Bangkok
720 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parinda Hotel

Property: Parinda Hotel
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parinda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing