We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iCheck Inn Silom
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
127
160
30
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
160
30
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree hot drinkscomfortable bedhotel is locatedthe main roadconvenient locationnight marketthe wi fibudget hotelreception areawalking distancewould stay here againminute walkfood stallshot waterthe rivervisiting bangkoktuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stay in this inn for 3 days. Is quite a convenient location. A new hotel, therefore, no taxi driver know the location even if you five them the address. Tell them you want to go to "soil silom 28", get the airport staff to write in Thai for you and hand the taxi driver.

The room is good for single or couple, but not for family with kids. It very warm during day, especially if you came back shopping. you have all the basis requirement and hot coffee are free at the lobby.

You get to enjoy the "real" Thai foods just next to street 28. Do try the local fruits, is juicy and sweet. Toward your right of the hotel, you have Holiday Inn, where you can have your buffet breakfast. Further down you have the sky bar in state tower, good place for sunset and drinks.

Toward your left, you have many massage parlours where you can get reasonable feet massage. A great place if you are on a budget and still able to enjoy everything else in Bangkok!

Room Tip: unlike any guest house, it operate like a hotel but less the facilities.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheelslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Hotel is located at a perfect location which enables you to travel easily to most of the tourist destinations. i would say it is good for people that like traveling during day and using the place to just rest at night.
The receptionist are extremely helpful and would go out of their way to assist you at any given time this included the manager as well.
If you do have difficulty communicating in english, you could always call up the reception who would be happy to do the translation for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Book 3 rooms after reading 1 review and it was a good decision. The hotel is very new (<3 months old) and taxi driver never even know there was a hotel there. It is away from the main Silom road, in Soi 28, so never too noisy even during peak traffic.

The hotel is new so everything still has the new smell and look. The receptionists (all female) are very friendly and will try to answer all your questions. Most of their english are quite good.

The location is a bit far from the BTS (Surasak) but still manageable unless you are carrying many shopping bags. The hotel is within walking distance, morning slow walk, to the Chao Paya Tourist Boat. So a day trip to visit the various tourist spots along the river can be done. (Grand Palace, Temple of Dawn, Taling Market, Sleeping Buddha etc.)

For some nightlife a walk to Patpong area (Sala Deang) will take about 15 to 20 mintues.

Also there is a food village (Silom Village) just 2 SOI away but I will avoid the place as the service is terrible and food bland and expensive. Walk further down and you can find some better restaurants.

Overall a good place to stay if you are visiting for a couple of days. For longer stay (unless you have transport) it will be better to stay near to central area (near Siam Centre).

Since I have transport for my whole stay duration (8 days) so it was a good location to explore Thailand. We got a good introductory price of USD35/day so it really value for money.

Oh and the bed is soft and comfortable and the best bed, at this price range, we had for a long time.

Room Tip: Choose a room 3 storey and above and you can get some view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Only been open a couple of months but showed no signs of teething problems. Very friendly and helpful staff. Tastefully decorated hotel with a nice lobby with computer, secure lift up to the rooms which requires a room key for use. Location is perfect! Set back from the main road about 10 metres.

The room had complimentary water on the side and had snacks and other drinks and toothbrush etc. which you could purchase in the room at a reasonable price. There was a tv with lots of English speaking channels, a fridge, immaculate bathroom with good shower and complimetary shampoo and shower gel, wardrobe and drawers, enormous bed an plenty of space. (Nb. There is a 500baht deposit to pay when you arrive which you get back when you leave if you haven't bought anything from the room)

Only downside was the lack of view (our room 208 looked out onto a wall a couple of feet away) but wouldn't stop me staying here again!

Oh and they let us leave our bags day after checking out at 12pm. Lovely

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stopped at this hotel because it's 5/10min by tuk tuk from the main train station and I had to go to Cambodia the next day. I didn't expect much for a 25€ room in Bangkok so I was very surprised when I came into the lobby which looks like a 3 stars hotel. Everthing was perfectly clean and design and that was the same in the room. The bed was so confortable it's incredible and the decoration and room size were perfect! This hotel is a little treasure in Bangkok for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliseFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews