We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Siamazed”
Review of Siamaze Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siamaze Hostel
Ranked #4 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be Siamazed”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hostel looks better than advertised with modern facilities and genuine attention to detail. Padlocks for the locker and towels aren't provided. The towels are, however, available for rent. The breakfast spread is decent: bread, tuna, jam, bananas, muffins. Not exactly mind blowing but not bad either. The 4 bed room which I stayed was spacious enough though lighting is minimal in rooms and the reading lights in each bed didn't really illuminate well enough for reading. Also, the bed was rickety so if you're a light sleeper, consider sleeping at the bottom bunk. Toilets are clean but can get dirty once guests bring their shoes and sandals into the toilets.

On the down side, the hostel is situated next to a monsoon drain and it can smell really funky in the morning. They've planted a giant hedge to block out most of the smell and the view... which is nice. It's also quite a walk from the hostel to the nearest train station. It doesn't help that its also located away from all the major attractions and you will need to do a bit transiting to reach many areas.

Come here if you want a quiet, modern hostel and you don't mind the commute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markuuslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    135
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
120
159
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely lovely rooms, fab breakfast, amazing showers. Tad out but not far from station at all. Printed out boarding passes for us also which was a nice tough. Highly recommend for a really comfy Bangkok stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeeMorRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A good example that cheap does not have to be bad. Super clean rooms, excellent value and people are pleasant. Breakfast is included. Make sure to follow directions as per their website. Metro station has 4 exits and it is easy to get lost.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLaRussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here twice on our trip already and will be back in a couple of months again. It's a clean, modern hostel with all the amenities you could want. We slept so incredibly well in the dorms, which have air con, curtains around the beds, reading lights and charging points. The shared bathrooms are also great with free shower gel and shampoo and hair dryer. The hostel is new so everything is in great condition. The only improvements I can think of are 1) a bit more variety at breakfast - if you are staying for a while it gets a bit repetitive. Peanut butter would be a great addition for the toast. We (and another guest we saw) both bought some ourselves. 2) Towels should be included - they are 50 baht. We found this odd as the hostel is more expensive than most we've stayed in but was the first not to include free towels. These are minor things and do not stop us from highly recommending this hostel. I will always stay here when in Bangkok in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clazzasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Walking around this place, you won't feel like you're in a cheap hostel. We stayed in a private, 2-person room on the 4th floor. It was quiet, relaxing, and CLEAN. Staff are friendly, speak basic English, and allowed us to check in early (much appreciated since we had a flight arriving early morning and were exhausted). Bed was a bit hard but you get used to it. Hostel is about 10-15 minutes from metro station. Breakfast is extremely basic (toast, jam, and a banana) but for the cost of the room and the cleanliness and organization you get otherwise, we really have no complaints. Thanks for an amazing stay...will come again!!

Room Tip: We chose a private room and it was huge and has a cute quote on the window. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalandBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights in a mixed 8-person dorm and was deeply impressed by the clean and modern facilities as well as the excellent service I experienced.

The beds were large and comfortable and equipped with privacy curtains. Air-conditioning runs all-day. Bathrooms were spacious and always in a spotless condition.

The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. They provided detailed information on how to get to key locations such as the Grand Palace and Khao San road.

The hostel is located some distance from Khao San road which is a plus since you don't suffer the noise and grime. Yet taking a taxi back during rush hour will cost above 150 baht since they will refuse to use the meter during jams.

An additional perk is the free breakfast. While it may be just toast, jam, butter and bananas, I loved it because my friends and I were on a tight budget.

I recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone thinking of spending a holiday in Bangkok! I will be staying here again if I return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very neat and comfortable place with friendly staff
Location is the downside being away from city centre
Commute to any place is by metro which is expensive
Will not find any decent place to eat if you reach late night

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradyumna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,245 in Bangkok
1,021 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,245 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#8 of 1,245 in Bangkok
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Glur Bangkok Hostel
Glur Bangkok Hostel
#20 of 1,245 in Bangkok
907 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#6 of 1,245 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,245 in Bangkok
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siamaze Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siamaze Hostel

Property: Siamaze Hostel
Address: 90 Soi Ratchada 17 Ratchada Pisek Road Dindaeng Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Siamaze Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siamaze Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing