We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chillaxing in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #135 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chillaxing in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I work a lot in Sth east asia and normally stay in 5 star hotels (well you do if someone else is paying for it) but this was a family trip and we were visiting our son who was staying at a nearby guesthouse and I must say we were pleasantly surprised (I sound like such a snob). We booked the superior room with jacuzzi which was big enough to comfortably fit me my wife and 12 year old son on a fold away bed. Our bed looked into the jacuzzi which was kinda odd but fun.

Pros: the location was fantastic, close to kao san rd for a bit of madness but the neighboring streets were less frantic and still fun. close to all tourist attractions. very friendly and attentive staff. the roof top pool was a blessing. the rooms were big, clean and comfy. beds were very comfy. great value for money.

Cons: the food wasn't great (breakfast was always cold no matter what time we got there and the ham was always floating in luke warm water, very unappetizing) but didn't really mind with so many delicious food options on your door step. the air conditioning in the rooms was a bit noisy. it was very new and there were some minor teething problems but am sure these will be sorted out very soon.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutufilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Tutufilms

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We also would like to reiterrate our apologies if you were left to feel in some disappoint with our breakfast. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have mention and taking immediate step to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    575
    156
    45
    38
See reviews for
131
911
77
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean and staff to be very helpful. Our room was excellent although the bathroom and toilet are open in the room with only a curtain for privacy which took a bit of getting used to. The location is excellent with plenty going on just nearby and the roof top pool and terrace a real bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyndcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Wyndcliffe

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we are very happy to read your positive comments preferably our roof top pool.

We look forward an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Fantastic stay, really helpful staff, roof top swimming pool was great. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service were both excellent. very clean too.just brand new place.farway from busy.

Room Tip: eny thing is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jami b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Jami

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We were very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay also we were very happy to read your appraisal of our team service and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of thier efforts to meet your needs.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in next visit at Bangkok.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very new and is still getting its stuff together. Was great customer service and perfect location to khao San rd. they gave us a crib for baby and were very helpful but I didn't feel 100% comfortable with the baby he's 1 year old. It was clean but the bathroom was open which was not romantic for a family! Good for couples and singles.
Overall was a good hotel for a night or two. Would stay again if I went with my husband alone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

New hotel around Samsen Soi, near Khao San Road. Me and partner had a very awesome room, Jacuzzi inside plus wi-fi inside the room. the service was great, i asked one of the hotel staff about the best restaurant nearby and they help us by telling the taxi driver to drive us there in Thai languange of course.

I love this hotel so bad, friendly staff and clean room. keep up the good works! Kaphunkha!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCNMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear MCN

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your resent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Also we were very pleased to read your appraisal of our team service, style of room and facilities and we know our colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Found this hotel on Tripaddvisor a great place if you do not want to stay in the centre of Bangkok. Alot quieter but near several temples and monuments. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean and fresh the spa bath is great but if you like privacy in the bathroom maybe not for you as the bathroom was open to the room with a curtain to separate the two. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

There is an infinity swimming pool but we did not use it. Good breakfast which was served until quite late, the staff very sweet and helpful. There are a few street restaurants and a 711 store just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. We tried the restaurants and they were good but you are within walking distance (10 - 15 mins) to the backpacker's area with so many bars and restaurants.

Only problem is if you want a taxi to the city centre its sometimes hard to find one during the peak traffic times as the taxis don't want to go there. You can get a taxi to the skytrain station and then just hop on that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Patricia

We were very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for your informatiom regarding our hotel surround.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

What a terrible shame. Was looking forward to staying at this hotel on our final two nights in Thailand before flying home.

But unfortunately 2 days before we were setti check in my partner was hospitalised. After numerous attempts to explain tr situation to the hotel. The woman who responded just didn't care. Demanded money.

Now can understand their policy about cancellation but surely they can make execptions. This woman In question became extremely aggressive when we told her we would not e coming after I explained to her why. She just continued to demand that I would be paying for the whole stay.

Absolutely awful customer service.
They did offer to change our dates. At a price but unfortunately we did not know when we would be realeased from hospital.

Sure it's a wonderful hotel. Except for that disgusting women in reservations.

Because quite frankly she was a terrible human being.

Will be making a large complaint about her when I return back home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank si_barlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Simon

We regret to learn your feel disappointed regarding your reservation. After we had investigated that we found some mail which try to help you on your situation.

On 25 June 2013 at 16:10 hrs.
Our reservation said " As booking.com called us last minutes ago to ask for your case, that we can help you best to amend the booking to the other day without charge which date you can visit us. And sorry to hear that your friend was sick. We hope she will be better soon.

From this mail that we sure our hotel reservation kindly enough and she had confirm to Booking.com for waive amend or cancellation charge already.

We do hope you shall understand in our action.

Sincerely,

Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#69 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#177 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#23 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#133 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing