We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean & good location”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #142 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New, clean & good location”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this brand new hotel and were pleased. Staff was super helpful, they even prepared breakfast for us to go the day we were flying out even though we left before the restaurant open for breakfast! Quiet location but close to main attractions and restaurants. The bathroom-bedroom situation can be a little uncomfortable if you have a stomach virus!. Breakfast was good too with different options. The only thing was the person who did the check out for us took forever. He sent someone to check the room and the person failed to check carefully where the bathrobe was. The guy in the front desk assumed we took the robe and asked if the bathrobe was in our backpacks?? When I said no, he just said that it wasn't in the room. I told him where to look and of course it was there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandPfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Pand

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments and I would to extend my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed by minor mishap with our receptionist.

I trust we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. Illok forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    602
    160
    49
    42
See reviews for
137
950
77
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in early July 2013. Hotel is very new, rooms are comfortable with the biggest bathtub we've ever seen.

Rooftop pool is a great place to cool off after a day in town, shame it closes a bit early.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomenEelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Tomen

We were very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.
Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10 pm and were immediatly taken care of: A nice guy took all our luggage, we got a nice drink and were seated in the reception area to fill out some stuff. We got an upgrade and had an awesome room (with a really huge jacuzzi ;) ) Breakfast and dinner were really nice, all stuff was very lovely and helpful! Also there is a big pool in the roof (with a cocktailbar) which is really cool ;)
It took us only 5 minutes to get to the khaosanroad and the rest of the city wasn't too far away either. We simply loved it here :) thank you so much!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Nelly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We were very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be the best experiences you have had in bangkok. Also we were very pleased to read your appraisal of our team service and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of thier efforts to meet your needs.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I work a lot in Sth east asia and normally stay in 5 star hotels (well you do if someone else is paying for it) but this was a family trip and we were visiting our son who was staying at a nearby guesthouse and I must say we were pleasantly surprised (I sound like such a snob). We booked the superior room with jacuzzi which was big enough to comfortably fit me my wife and 12 year old son on a fold away bed. Our bed looked into the jacuzzi which was kinda odd but fun.

Pros: the location was fantastic, close to kao san rd for a bit of madness but the neighboring streets were less frantic and still fun. close to all tourist attractions. very friendly and attentive staff. the roof top pool was a blessing. the rooms were big, clean and comfy. beds were very comfy. great value for money.

Cons: the food wasn't great (breakfast was always cold no matter what time we got there and the ham was always floating in luke warm water, very unappetizing) but didn't really mind with so many delicious food options on your door step. the air conditioning in the rooms was a bit noisy. it was very new and there were some minor teething problems but am sure these will be sorted out very soon.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutufilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Tutufilms

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We also would like to reiterrate our apologies if you were left to feel in some disappoint with our breakfast. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have mention and taking immediate step to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean and staff to be very helpful. Our room was excellent although the bathroom and toilet are open in the room with only a curtain for privacy which took a bit of getting used to. The location is excellent with plenty going on just nearby and the roof top pool and terrace a real bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyndcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Wyndcliffe

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we are very happy to read your positive comments preferably our roof top pool.

We look forward an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Fantastic stay, really helpful staff, roof top swimming pool was great. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service were both excellent. very clean too.just brand new place.farway from busy.

Room Tip: eny thing is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jami b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Jami

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We were very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay also we were very happy to read your appraisal of our team service and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of thier efforts to meet your needs.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in next visit at Bangkok.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very new and is still getting its stuff together. Was great customer service and perfect location to khao San rd. they gave us a crib for baby and were very helpful but I didn't feel 100% comfortable with the baby he's 1 year old. It was clean but the bathroom was open which was not romantic for a family! Good for couples and singles.
Overall was a good hotel for a night or two. Would stay again if I went with my husband alone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 862 in Bangkok
1,021 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#171 of 862 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 862 in Bangkok
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 862 in Bangkok
1,384 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#176 of 862 in Bangkok
1,287 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#129 of 862 in Bangkok
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing