We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short term stay at Cillax Resort Bangkok”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #139 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Chillax Resort Bangkok in Samsen Rd. Soi 2 and were more
than satisfied with the excellent Service and the comfortable rooms at very
moderate Prices.
The Hotel lies very central near the Grand Palace and other attractions in Bangkok and
we just can recommend other travellers to use this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Andreas

We were pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel. Also we were delighted to read your appraisal of our team service and facilities. I know our staffs will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived by taxi from Bangkok airport and before we even left the taxi our bags were carried inside for us! We were greeted with big smiles from several staff members who directed us to a comfortable and modern seating area and somebody brought us a complimentary cocktail while we registered our details and paid. Our rooms were stunning! Spotless and modern with Thai decor too. There was a window between bathroom and bedroom which was cool for couples but also had blind to pull down if not.
Every time we left the hotel at night the staff were so friendly and chatted to us.
I would definitely recommend staying here as its great value for money!

The local area, samsen road wasn't as good as koh San road and was a little more dirty so we preferred to eat street food on koh San road where everything was refrigerated and cooked fresh.

On the same street as the hotel was a great restaurant on the street where it served authentic Thai food for so so cheap prices (owner called jok).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenwar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Jenwar

Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed during your stay and thank you for your recommending our hotel.

Also, we were very pleased to read your appaisal of our team service and facilities and I know my colleages will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognitions of thier efforts to meet your needs.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Chillax hotel is located in the Koh San Road area about 500 m from Koh San Road. Its easy to walk to koh San Road or you can take a Tuk Tuk. The area where the Chillax hotel is located has some “local” restaurants where you can eat.
We arrived late in the evening at Chillax hotel the single night staff that was working welcomed us. Not the fastest check in but fast enough. We get a nice room not the biggest one but ok. Nice bed and a huge toilet with a spa bath. But now I will tell you something funny, the only thing that separates the bedroom and the toilet is a plastic curtain so when you go to the toilet everyone can hear exactly everything you do. Me and my wife do not have any problems with that but if you just meet your boy/girlfriend its not so nice... It seams that the money finished so they couldn’t put up a glass wall.
They have a nice bar area where you can by a Singa beer for 160 b, that I think is very overprised, also other thinks in this bar is very expensive, so just use the local restaurants outside and pay 50 b for the same beer.
The breakfast do have food but its not much different things, it looks very nice and not so many people use when we was there.
The pool area is nice with a roof top pool, you can buy snacks and drinks etc at the pool area.
As a say, this hotel have ambitions but staff is still not 100% and its expensive for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Bob

We were very pleased to learn of your some positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillac Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly iook forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this brand new hotel and were pleased. Staff was super helpful, they even prepared breakfast for us to go the day we were flying out even though we left before the restaurant open for breakfast! Quiet location but close to main attractions and restaurants. The bathroom-bedroom situation can be a little uncomfortable if you have a stomach virus!. Breakfast was good too with different options. The only thing was the person who did the check out for us took forever. He sent someone to check the room and the person failed to check carefully where the bathrobe was. The guy in the front desk assumed we took the robe and asked if the bathrobe was in our backpacks?? When I said no, he just said that it wasn't in the room. I told him where to look and of course it was there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandPfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Pand

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments and I would to extend my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed by minor mishap with our receptionist.

I trust we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. Illok forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in early July 2013. Hotel is very new, rooms are comfortable with the biggest bathtub we've ever seen.

Rooftop pool is a great place to cool off after a day in town, shame it closes a bit early.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomenEelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Tomen

We were very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.
Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10 pm and were immediatly taken care of: A nice guy took all our luggage, we got a nice drink and were seated in the reception area to fill out some stuff. We got an upgrade and had an awesome room (with a really huge jacuzzi ;) ) Breakfast and dinner were really nice, all stuff was very lovely and helpful! Also there is a big pool in the roof (with a cocktailbar) which is really cool ;)
It took us only 5 minutes to get to the khaosanroad and the rest of the city wasn't too far away either. We simply loved it here :) thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Nelly

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We were very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be the best experiences you have had in bangkok. Also we were very pleased to read your appraisal of our team service and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of thier efforts to meet your needs.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I work a lot in Sth east asia and normally stay in 5 star hotels (well you do if someone else is paying for it) but this was a family trip and we were visiting our son who was staying at a nearby guesthouse and I must say we were pleasantly surprised (I sound like such a snob). We booked the superior room with jacuzzi which was big enough to comfortably fit me my wife and 12 year old son on a fold away bed. Our bed looked into the jacuzzi which was kinda odd but fun.

Pros: the location was fantastic, close to kao san rd for a bit of madness but the neighboring streets were less frantic and still fun. close to all tourist attractions. very friendly and attentive staff. the roof top pool was a blessing. the rooms were big, clean and comfy. beds were very comfy. great value for money.

Cons: the food wasn't great (breakfast was always cold no matter what time we got there and the ham was always floating in luke warm water, very unappetizing) but didn't really mind with so many delicious food options on your door step. the air conditioning in the rooms was a bit noisy. it was very new and there were some minor teething problems but am sure these will be sorted out very soon.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutufilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Tutufilms

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We also would like to reiterrate our apologies if you were left to feel in some disappoint with our breakfast. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have mention and taking immediate step to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 885 in Bangkok
1,260 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#64 of 885 in Bangkok
1,075 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#147 of 885 in Bangkok
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#92 of 885 in Bangkok
2,436 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 885 in Bangkok
1,745 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#178 of 885 in Bangkok
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing