We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #142 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in November. After having arrived earlier than expected off the overnight bus from Krabi - at 5am - we were expecting to be wandering Khoasan Road for agood few hours until our room was ready. However, the staff were very welcoming and said we could rest in the lounge area as they expected they might be able to get us in early. Which, thankfully, they could!
We had a lovely room with massive bed, a fridge, a double jacuzzi bath, separate double shower and a small balcony. The bathroom has a door and a bath curtain which, err, shields the toilet, shower and bath if you want some privacy. We found this absolutely fine but we are a couple - it might not suit friends.
The hotel has free WiFi in bedrooms. It is also a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Khoasan Road. It's at the end of a relatively quiet street (for Bangkok) which has some good places to eat and drink. The hotel overlooks a small canal but it's not smelly - in fact, we barely noticed it.
The staff really make this hotel. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We've stayed in quite a few budget hotels in Bangkok but this is one of the best in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to learn your positive comments. Also I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future and we wishing you good time , good heath and a very Happy New Year 2014.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

A wonderful hotel with great amenities and good breakfast selection. Rooms are light and airy and the jacuzzi/hot tub in the bathroom is just great for a soak at the end of a busy day exploring. The roof top pool is a nice place to chill out and relax with a cocktail or wine. Staff were polite and service is always with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkyshark07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Value Guest

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience. Especially our restaurant and swimming pool. We are also delight that you satisfy with our service and smile during your stay.

On behalf of the staff, we lookforward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A very nice luxury hotel in a good neighborhood. The rooms are very nice and big. The rooftop pool has an amazing view. The breakfast is decent and good. Only regret is that the service is impersonal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Marco

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments. Also I would like to exten my sincere apologies that you were left to feel some disappointed with our service.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back and we wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We wanted to start a five-month expedition from pampering ourselves first, we found the hotel booking.com website. We arrived at the hotel by 8 in the morning and our room was ready at that time. The room was really spacious and clean, private hot tub in the room was gorgeous. The location was 10min khao san street and a 20min taxi ride away from the largest shopping centers. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel but in the hotel street across the 7 Eleven there is a older gentlemen restaurant which I would recommend. I'll definitely be back next time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nalleysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be the good experiences you have had in Bangkok.

Also i am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services, room decor and our location and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chilax Resort Bangkok in the near future and We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We've booked one superior room via the website booking.com and we were not disappointed at all! We said that we Will arrive between 7 and 9 am and the room was ready at 9.15
Staff always smiling and Nice to us, Nice and clean room, and less than 10min from kao san road.
Free wifi as well, it is definitely a hotel i would recommend and i Will Come back here next Time i'll go to bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for share your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

I look forward to an opportunity welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We are still actually in the hotel. My room is huge with a big whirlpool bath. We have a balcony with a view over the city we have air con and we have a mini bar. We also have a swimming pool on the roof. Wow there are no cleaning issues in this hotel so I don't see what people are worried about. We have asked to stay for an extra half day as we have a very late flight tomorrow. Lucky us! The staff are all very nice and smiling. What a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Value Guest

Great review and thank you for all of the wonderful details which help us serve our guests even better.Thank you for taking the time to do so. I am happy you had a wonderful stay and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in November for 2 nights. It was our first stop on our trip to Thailand and we really enjoyed it.
The staff were really friendly, and as we'd emailed ahead to tell them we would be arriving very early in the day, they had our room ready for early check in which was great after a long flight.

The room was very nice and clean and there was a glass division with roll down blinds between the bathroom and the main room unlike those other reviewers have stayed in.

The pool area was nice and great to relax at with a bar providing basic drinks. The view isn't the best but the hotel is in the middle of Bangkok. it does get he sun if you want to sunbathe.

There was a large selection for breakfast with Asian & European food

Location wise this place was perfect. Less than a 10 minute walk to khao san road and a short tuk tuk ride to all the sights.

Beware, do not trust the tuk tuk drivers that hang about just outside the hotel, they try to take you to places you don't want to go.

There is a 7 Eleven and a few quiet bars right outside the hotel too

Room Tip: We had a room in the inner courtyard, but a front facing one would be better i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 1984KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Belfast

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your comments also my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of you kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet you needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 887 in Bangkok
1,288 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#64 of 887 in Bangkok
1,094 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#93 of 887 in Bangkok
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#148 of 887 in Bangkok
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing