We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #140 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just five a minute taxi/tuktuk to Khaosan road. Some nice bars/restaurants nearby and friendly, professional staff. The rooms are a nice size with a jacuzzi in each room but the bathroom is only separated by a large towel curtain!! There is plenty of options for the breakfast which was just ok. Overall very pleased with the hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munro09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Value Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for your sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and information of our hotel as we were situated in the old city with so many histories here.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    606
    162
    50
    42
See reviews for
137
962
77
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The was a great hotel. The rooms have an interesting décor but are clean and modern (somewhat). The front office staff would be the only let down. The free breakfast is fine I would stay again. A lot of tourist sites are near by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Canberra

Thank you for your kind review. We are delight that you had enjoyed your luxurious guestroom, the hotel decor, breakfast at Phranakhon Restaurant and the service provided to you by our staff. We take great pride in our location as we were situated in the old city with so many histories of Bangkok.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay at Chillax Resort. The hotel provided a clean, comfortable stay in spacious and modern rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful with abnormal requests and the security out front was also very helpful in the later hours of the night. The hotel is located just far enough away from the action on Khoasan Road but close enough to walk. A very enjoyable stay and worth the money I paid.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rutty6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Rutty

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Also I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, service and location and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet you needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Really beautiful and spacious rooms, being right in d heart of d city, yet it's in a totaly silent end of a pedonal area. Swimming every morning & evening after a long sightseeing day on d roof terrace's pool, chillin over Bangkok. Great choice. Feels like home.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Andrea

Thank you for your kind review. We are delight that you had enjoyed your luxurious guestroom and our roof top swimming pool . We take great pride in our location as we are situated in the old city and appreciate that you feels like home.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again in the near future .

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Great location in the old city. Only a few blocks from a pier to catch the water taxi/ferries. Pool was a refreshing treat with a bar. Wunderbar across the street was our favorite restaurant. Much to see and do in the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank postal49740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our situated.

Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January. The location in Phra Nakorn is great as it's only a short walk to the river, Soi Rambuttri and Khao San road. We had a deluxe room which was very nice and clean. There is a small balcony for you to enjoy the sight of monitor lizards swaying down the canal, super cool. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. The room was well lit, modern and very comfortable. Wifi works very well here, we had no issues with fast internet connections. The see through sexy bathroom is really weird, it's kind of silly. BEWARE of the shower, ours was not caulked so water leaked all over the floor, put some towels down in front of it. Also, the temperature of the water is nuclear hot, be careful, run the cold water all the way on and add a tiny bit of hot before you get in or else you will burn yourself. The pool was beyond disgusting, we checked it out at night and it was loaded with floating white parasites, I would never get into it. The pool deck is nice as is the onsite fitness center. The breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, we thought the quality and temperature of the items there were pretty mediocre. The car service from the airport is limousine only and 5 times the price of a cab, get a metered cab from the airport. The taxi service to the airport was on time and reliable but charges a flat rate.

Room Tip: Get a metered taxi from the airport, it's a fraction of the price for the pick-up service throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obake158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.While I am very happy to read your positive comments, I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed somthing regarding our bathroom. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provied, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A really amazing hotel for such a budget price. Very clean and location was ideal: ten minute walk to the kings palace. Plenty of small restaurants in the vicinity. Also convenience stores and ATM machines close by. Reception very helpful and a tour guide for trips was at the hotel daily. Breakfast was buffet style with an array of western/eastern fayre. An excellent choice for an anchor stop at the beginning or end of a Thailand holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Dave

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments and thank you for your information regarding our situated of the hotel in the old city.

I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#176 of 871 in Bangkok
1,220 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#68 of 871 in Bangkok
1,038 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 871 in Bangkok
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#172 of 871 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#147 of 871 in Bangkok
1,824 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 871 in Bangkok
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing