We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #141 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location, near skytrain access and koh san road but not too close. Very nice staff and amazing rooms. Great breakfast buffet too. Nice bit of luxury in bangkok. Only down side was bad smell on your way into the carpark but hey its bangkok haha.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oscar7846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Oscar

Thank you so much for compliments and for taking the time to share a few of the things that made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    563
    153
    44
    37
See reviews for
128
888
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel impressed with the atmosphere and internal design! very beautiful colours. The room was great with a huge bath right between the bedroom and the shower, room interior is also very beautiful and luxury! walking distance to the main sightseeing like the Budda Palace etc. You can also enjoy the boat tour on the river pretty close to the hotel and reach the sightseeing destinations by water. The place where the hotel is located is a bit hidden so we did not manage to find it on the way back that easily but still it was a nice time getting lost on the streets of Bangkok, very colourful and exotic place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Olga

Thank you very much for the compliments and for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We are delight that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom and hotel decor. We take pride in our location as we were situated in the old city which so many histories area.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and absolutely spotless. Jacuzzi in the room which was fab!! Very spacious, just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast is FAB! Location is perfect, can walk to Koh San Road but away from all the noise. Very quiet! Best night sleep in Thailand in this hotel. The pool on the roof is gorgeous. Free wifi. Couldnt recommend this hotel enough it was A**********

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Katie

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Chillax Resort Bangkok.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I am also pleased to read your apraisal of our team, service and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in chillax for 2 nights when we first arrived in Thailand, our room was amazing! The hot tub was much needed after the long distance travelling, close enough to walk to Ko San Road but far enough away not to hear it.. Staff were lovely and the rooftop pool was just an added bonus.. I'd recommend this hotel to everybody!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadehest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Once again, thank you for stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectation once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I always stayed at another hotel in the group,the (no) sleep with inn in Rambuttri,but then discovered this hotel a 7 minute walk from rambuttri tie dyed hennaed,dreadlocked crowd.I cannot praise it enough,got a good deal,32 quid a night,on B.C. such luxury! spa bath,clean,comfortable,lovely toiletries,but the deal maker was the Infinity pool on the roof top,perhaps not the best rooftop view you could have,but who's complaining?,it has luxurious wicker sun loungers,towels,those nest loungers and a bar! The reception staff,door men are so lovely and friendly,It is peaceful,in a neighbourhood with plenty of cute bars and restaurants(not your Aussie theme bars or Khao San stuff)I would highly recommend this hotel,you can wake up at 3am and feel like you want to go on a wander and its all safe....very clean.Cannot comment on the food as I never ate in,but looks great..The reception staff were so helpful printing out directions in Thai to wherever I wanted to go,for the taxi drivers especially Beau,Chatpunkai and all the other staff.Will definitely return here.Highly recommended....!

Room Tip: Probably one with a view? only stayed in @ 2 rooms,some have balconies with a not so nice views but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annetteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Tank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.
Thank you sincerely for commending Ms. Beau in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with a beautiful pool on the roof. Rooms are very spacious and have an unusual bathroom layout. An inclusive comprehensive breakfast is offered. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the concierges were really fantastic offering very good advice. Great Hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet as the hotel is up an alley away from the noise. We stayed in both grades o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hennopsrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for kind review after your stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am delighted to read yor appraisal of our team service and facilities and I know my staffs will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Best egards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I can't say enough good things about Chillax. Upon arrival they upgrade me to a bigger room without me even asking for it. The jacuzzi tub was the real draw to this place and it did not disappoint. After a boat ride, plane trip, two taxis and an hour on the metro coming over from Koh Phangan, that tub was a real life saver. It's the first thing I did when I checked into my room. It was clean and deep. I was traveling solo and only staying in Bangkok for my last two nights of a three week island tour. Chillax is within walking distance to Khao San Road and felt very safe. The food for room service was delicious and I am a foodie that is hard to please! I loved their rooftop pool and they even had a yoga mat in the gym, so I got a yoga session in before my walking tour of the area. Nice touch! The airport service I arranged was on time at 4am and the driver was safe and courteous. This hotel is sexy and romantic. I really wished my boyfriend was with me. But even as a solo traveler, it was a great time, especially if you like a good spa tub. I used it 4 times in two days!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelcat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear value guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be your favorite you have had in Bangkok.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the futue.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#65 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#182 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#52 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#38 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing