We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #139 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent 4 nights on March. It was a great stay with great staff at Front Desk, Security Guard and Restaurant. The pool was also great at 6th floor. The food was nice. Unfortunately the was something leak on service in Housekeeping, our blanket cover was not changed for 4 nights stay, the shampoo and bath soap were not refilled. The others were cleaned very well, they took care perfectly. We will be back. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions afte your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I also would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed with our room maid. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Chillax Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Chillax for two nights in early April and were happy with our decision. The place is new and in a great location (about a 10 minute walk from Kho San Road and 15 minute walk from the river ferry).

Pros: clean and well kept; secure; awesome rooftop pool; very friendly staff; LOCATION

Cons: walls are a bit thin, heard doors and people in the hall; no conditioner (just "Conditioning Shampoo"); A/C only turns on when you're in the room so it's a bit hot when you come in; restaurant food was passable but nothing special; shower water was scalding, we couldn't get the cold water to work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jenny

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chiilax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comment, also thank you for your value comment We will taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future, I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Chillax Resort is a very nice hotel in a great location. You'll get to Khao San Rd. on foot in five minutes and it will take you about 10 - 15 minutes in a tuk tuk to get to the main temples. The rooms are large, cozy and very stylish. It's a very nice place to stay in Bangkok.

The only thing that did not make me too happy was the fact that tere was no wall dividing the bathroom from the bedroom, there was only a curtain. It's not a problem when you take a shower, but there are moments when you don't appreciate it unless you want to share everything with your partner... ;)

Despite it I highly recommend Chillax Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Silvie

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Two night stay. Good location, a very short walk to Khosan Road. A 7-11 just outside the hotel, so no need to partake of the extremely overpriced mini-bar. Very clean with friendly staff. Spa bath in the room was lovely.
Very poor wifi signal in the room. I brought it to the front desk's attention but nothing seemed to be done about it.
We left the room on the second day about 9am and returned mid afternoon to discover our room had not been made up in spite of pressing the 'please make up room' button. Disappointing.
No shampoo nor bath gel provided, only one small cake of soap and two toothbrushes.
We looked at the buffet breakfast but didn't partake as the food looked a bit tired and in need of refreshing.
We had dinner in the hotel bar on our second night. Excellent service but the food was nothing special for the price.
Be prepared to suffer the stench from the canal (read open sewer) right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is on the sixth floor so I'd expect the fifth floor might be noisy. We were on the thir...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your valuable review. We were disappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was unimpressive, and we exten a sincere apology from our entire staff. this is very rare feedback for us to receive-as we are known for our outstanding service offerings.

I was disappointed to learn of the service issue you encountered with our WiFi signal and room maid . We take your complains very seriously and please be assured that each these issues that you experienced have been discussed with our departments. Our team will do everything we can to make certain that your future stays with us are memorable,as they should be!

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean very polite and helpful staff nice food couldn't fault the hotel wunderbar across road was great for food and drinks . watch out for tuk tuk drivers they just want to rip you off or take you to shops that give them free fuel . Take a metered taxi

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Pellowe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Value Guest

Great review and thank you for all of the wonderful details which help us serve our guests even better. Thank you for taking the time to do so. I am happy you had a wonderful stay and we hope you can visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, great location very central. lovely pool area, nice breakfast and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Would defiantly recommend for the price!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Jenny

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights with us about your recent stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am grateful for your positive comments about our team. We are very pound of our staff and service and so happy you had a good experience.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location, near skytrain access and koh san road but not too close. Very nice staff and amazing rooms. Great breakfast buffet too. Nice bit of luxury in bangkok. Only down side was bad smell on your way into the carpark but hey its bangkok haha.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank oscar7846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Oscar

Thank you so much for compliments and for taking the time to share a few of the things that made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#172 of 880 in Bangkok
1,247 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 880 in Bangkok
1,060 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#16 of 880 in Bangkok
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#146 of 880 in Bangkok
1,833 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#175 of 880 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 880 in Bangkok
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing