We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value to stay at somewhere decent in Khao San area”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #142 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.

We booked it online few months in advance from its own site and got a good rate.

Location – it is 15 mins walk from Khao San Road, which is good enough. As we wanted to hang out in Khao San but not want to sleep with the party noise. There is more hotels nearby so it is not too dark/dangerous.
There is plenty of local restaurants and 7-11 next to the hotel

Room – we got upgraded, room was huge, bath tub fits 2 person. Very clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A great hotel, close to Khao San Road and temples, but in a more quiet place.
The service is great. Upon arriving you get a refreshing drink and a cold towel. The staff is friendly and willing to help.
The breakfast is great; toast, bread, marmalade, fruit, eggs and the traditional Thai breakfast.
The bathroom is open and has a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mich_chello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback form your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I very pleased to learn that you compliment the process of welcome drink, breakfast and hotel situated.

Also, I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The Chillax Resort was a great place to begin our two month trip around South East Asia. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and we loved the two person bath ;)! Location was brilliant and very close to Khao San road. Breakfast was nice and overall a good value for money with pool and sunbeds. The only negative was that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night by accident. Even though this was not the fault of the hotel it did take a while for them to explain what was happening and whether we should evacuate or stay where we were or go back to our rooms. Nearby restaurants (the road leading to the resort) were very nice with great prices if you want to get away from the busy area of Khao San.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I delighted to read that you had enjoyed our luxurious guestroom,the hotel decor, breakfast and swimming pool. We take great pride in our location as we were situated in the old city which so many histories.

We look forward the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice new hotel. Everything was Ok but service. People at reception were disgusting. In an 80usd hotel you can at least expect to been given a city map with recommendations, they gave us a non-legible photocopy of a map, and didn´t gave us even directions to reach kao san or downtown (really bat attitude). Each time we went to front desk to ask anything we felt ignored, and that we were begging for information, totally uncomfortable. The only helpful staff was the bellboy that gently helped us with our doubts and needs (directions, prices, recommended things to do). Despite that the room was new, clean, spacious, with balcony, Jacuzzi, strange open bathroom (not even a glass between the bed and the toilet, only a curtain; they can probably add a glass to avoid noises or odor). The breakfast is Ok, with local and western alternatives. Great location if you are looking for nightlife but good sleep also, near the old town and main attractions. Definitely would be a great hotel if they change management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11D_D_D_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in the chillax resort at the beginning of our holiday in thailand, we booked the standard and cheapest room online which was about £30 per night, when we got there we had been upgraded and the room was lovely with a big double jacuzzi bath and massive king sized bed! The aircon is perfectly positioned and does not make you too cold during the night but cool enough as it is so hot here!

The rooftop pool is amazing although the views aren't great but thats bangkok for you. The hotel is only 5minutes away from Koah San road which is 50bhat each in a tuk tuk or taxi (£1). I would also recommend visiting MBK which cost us 200 bhat in a taxi for four people and was about 10minutes away (30 in traffic). Here they have markets inside a massive 7 floor shopping centre and is an absolute MUST!

Would recommend this hotel to anybody but do not pay for breakfast as it is not worth it and not very nice, I would advise you walk out of the hotel and into the cafe on the corner it has full english definatly worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for just two nights in June. Very nice hotel, clean and comfy - the beds are incredibly nice! Window into the bathroom was slightly unusual - a better blind is definitely needed for privacy. The street between it and the main road has lots of small bars and restaurants - go to the one beginning with D opposite 7 -11 - the best food we had the whole time in Thailand, get the spring rolls and duck - amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Higher rooms may have ok views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your kind review! We were delighted that you enjoy your luxuriuos guestroom and our location in the old town.

Thank you so much for the compliments and for taking the time to share a few of the things that made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bangkok.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great location because you are in the old part of Bangkok. It's in a quiet area but if you after nightlife then khan san road is 5 minute walk away. No bts or mrt nearby but no problem for me as taxi can are available near by ,plus bts or mrt you can see the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The room are great. The bath tub is a very nice touch. Nice helpful staff. Pool.on top and bar very nice. I would return so that says it all really.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jimthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our luxuries guestroom, service, facilities and our location in the ols city. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 891 in Bangkok
1,111 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing