We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chillax Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diamond House(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tara Place(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
771
688
203
59
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
688
203
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathrooftop poolkhao san roadgrand palacegreat hotelbars and restaurantssmall balconyminute walkfree upgradestayed here for two nightstuk tukwalking distancethai massagethe hotel is cleancouple of nightsair conloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed only one night as stopover.

Positive: Rooms are great, modern, clean, in good shape. Pool on the rooftop is awesome. Good location, many bars, restaurants and tourist sites around.

Negative: AC very noisy, breakfast not so good. Latte needs to be paid in addition although we did not know it - and it tasted ugly...

Anyway due to price, rooms and location, would come back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments, I would like to exten my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointted with our Phranakhon Restaurant.

I trust we will have the opportunuty to restore your confidence in the nea fuure. Ilook forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I generally stay in this hotel when visiting Bangkok. However I have noticed a gentle slip in standards. The deluxe suites look tempting having a double spa bath, but no window separating the toilet from the actual sleeping area. Towels are basic. Toiletries provided are poor.

Overall this is a big standard hotel with lots of glass and mirror. That appears better than it actually is.

The breakfast is awful, and so is the selection of food offered for dinner. The restaurant offers exactly the same as the room service menus. The food I are for breakfast was a typical thai take on a continental breakfast but it was mostly under cooked and cold.

The bar area lacks any atmosphere and the drinks promotions are confusing and the drinks are overpriced.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone under the age of 22 who is backpacking and wants some "cheap" luxury compared to hostels. However if you generally have experience of good hotels, food and service. So not stay here at all! In will certainly be staying elsewhere in future.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Tashingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely getaway from the manic mayhem that is Bangkok. We stayed here to be close to Koh San Road (10 minute walk). Lovely quiet location. To get to Koh San you walk past lots of street stalls selling street food. The service here was lovely, a free delicious tea on arrival. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was so awesome :) and the bed super comfy. So relaxing after the serious heat and hustle bustle that is Bangkok. A little out of budget to stay for too long but highly recommended. Didn't try the pool but it looked awesome on the roof top. Stay here if you seek luxury relaxation and a lovely getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grainyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and recommending our hotel.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night and it simply awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the room service was very high and it didn't take long. For the 60USD we paid , this hotel is by far the best you can get in Bangkok. The bed is more than comfortable and the Jacuzzi is a dream!
If you need to chillax after the busy city of Bangkok, this is the place to be!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lenirfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments. Also my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.

We booked it online few months in advance from its own site and got a good rate.

Location – it is 15 mins walk from Khao San Road, which is good enough. As we wanted to hang out in Khao San but not want to sleep with the party noise. There is more hotels nearby so it is not too dark/dangerous.
There is plenty of local restaurants and 7-11 next to the hotel

Room – we got upgraded, room was huge, bath tub fits 2 person. Very clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews