We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms great location”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #142 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel for just one night. This place was exactly what we needed, a good (ok) hotel with pool and close by khao San road (but not too close). The rooms are big and clean. I've the idea the hotel tries to be luxurious but doesn't really succeed. We had one of the last rooms via booking.com so we payed 40 euro, which is the right price in my opinion. To sum up: great location, nice swimming pool and ok rooms (with jacuzzi!)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Remco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Value Guest

It is so pleasent to read your positive feedback about our hotel. We are very pound of our location which sitauted in the old city. Also your kind feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to restore your confidence at Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Our room was lovely, clean and spaceous with a double jacuzzi bath. Bed are hugh and comfortable. Also in the room is a safe, Large flat screen TV, complimentary tea and coffee, fridge and mini bar. You will get two bottles of complimentary water per day (the complimentary ones are the ones with Chillax written on them).

The roof pool is beautiful. Great views. Very refreshing in the afternoon heat. There is also a bar at the pool where you can order drinks and food. We paid approx 90 THB for small coffee (approx £1.80). Pool towels are available at the pool. Lots of sun beds.

Breakfast is buffet style which includes - Juice, tea, coffee, Toast, Croissant, Jams, Fried Eggs, Chicken Sausage, Ham, rice, stir fry, potaotes, soup, cereal and salad. Very nice.

Hotel bar is nice. Approx 140THB (approx £2.80) for a small chang and 190 THB (£3.80) for a glass of wine.

Hotel offers free wifi which works very well.

Hotel also offers a limo service that can pick you up from the airport and drop you back. We arranged for it to pick us up only. Limo was waiting for us at the airport on arrival and was completely hassel free. Cost 1600 THB (approx £32)

The hotel is located in a great spot. Approx 10-15 min walk to Khao San Road or you can get a tuk tuk for between 60 - 100 THB.

Just outside the hotel are various bars and restaurants all great but our favorite was Wunder Bar directly outside hotel - great to finish the night there.

Also outside hotel is a 7 eleven and an ATM.

Loved this hotel and its location and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our luxuries guestroom, breakfast at Phranakhon Restaurant and our roof top simming pool. Moreover, I was happy to read that you liked our limousine tranfer from airport to the hotel also.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome your return to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights on our first arrival in Bangkok. The hotelstaff were happy to tell us the whereabouts in Bangkok. The room was in excellent condition, so was the cleaning. After all an excellent stay, when we return to Bangkok, we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank reneD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward for your return to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed only one night as stopover.

Positive: Rooms are great, modern, clean, in good shape. Pool on the rooftop is awesome. Good location, many bars, restaurants and tourist sites around.

Negative: AC very noisy, breakfast not so good. Latte needs to be paid in addition although we did not know it - and it tasted ugly...

Anyway due to price, rooms and location, would come back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments, I would like to exten my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointted with our Phranakhon Restaurant.

I trust we will have the opportunuty to restore your confidence in the nea fuure. Ilook forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I generally stay in this hotel when visiting Bangkok. However I have noticed a gentle slip in standards. The deluxe suites look tempting having a double spa bath, but no window separating the toilet from the actual sleeping area. Towels are basic. Toiletries provided are poor.

Overall this is a big standard hotel with lots of glass and mirror. That appears better than it actually is.

The breakfast is awful, and so is the selection of food offered for dinner. The restaurant offers exactly the same as the room service menus. The food I are for breakfast was a typical thai take on a continental breakfast but it was mostly under cooked and cold.

The bar area lacks any atmosphere and the drinks promotions are confusing and the drinks are overpriced.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone under the age of 22 who is backpacking and wants some "cheap" luxury compared to hostels. However if you generally have experience of good hotels, food and service. So not stay here at all! In will certainly be staying elsewhere in future.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Tashingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely getaway from the manic mayhem that is Bangkok. We stayed here to be close to Koh San Road (10 minute walk). Lovely quiet location. To get to Koh San you walk past lots of street stalls selling street food. The service here was lovely, a free delicious tea on arrival. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was so awesome :) and the bed super comfy. So relaxing after the serious heat and hustle bustle that is Bangkok. A little out of budget to stay for too long but highly recommended. Didn't try the pool but it looked awesome on the roof top. Stay here if you seek luxury relaxation and a lovely getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grainyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and recommending our hotel.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night and it simply awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the room service was very high and it didn't take long. For the 60USD we paid , this hotel is by far the best you can get in Bangkok. The bed is more than comfortable and the Jacuzzi is a dream!
If you need to chillax after the busy city of Bangkok, this is the place to be!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lenirfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments. Also my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
1,314 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 891 in Bangkok
1,112 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing