We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Kaosan, neat and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #140 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to Kaosan, neat and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Kaosan is the paradise for backpackers. But, It's not easy to find comfortable and calm accomodation. 5 minutes walk from Kaosan, but, it's great place to take a sleep. I just regret that I should enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cserpentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are very pround of our property, and very happy to learn that you like it.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    562
    153
    44
    37
See reviews for
127
886
74
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Awesome Room, Great Location, Amazing rooftop pool!

Staff was also really helpful with any questions.

Check out the restaurants nearby - super good and well priced.

Just a couple blocks from Khao San Road.

Room Tip: The in-room Jacuzzi is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamPivko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed of our luxuries guestroom, location and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in July and it was a nice welcome to Thailand! Very nice and decorated room with a lovely jacuzzi and shower. Only a short walk to Khao San road, and with a few eateries just in front of the hotel. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScratchMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted that you enjoy your luxurious guestroom, the hotel decor, jaccuzi, breakfast at Phranakhon restaurant and service to you by our staffs. We take great pride in our location as we were situated in the old city with so many histories.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at Chillax with a group of friends and family. It is situated in a perfect place to visit khao San road and Grand Palace. however outside the hotel there is a very smelly river that was not very pleasant. The rooms at the Chillax were very nicely decorated but they advertised as having a jacuzzi in every room; great if the water was hot!
Pros: good location; good size pool; good range of drinks; 7/11 store nearby to get your essentials. a safe in every bedroom;
Cons: listed that there was free water but I ended up paying ;drinks expensive; over priced breakfast which was the worst breakfast we ever had. staff not very helpful, WiFi only in the lobby. I could not sleep one night as other guests were partying all night and security did not stop the party when I complained next day they were not interested.

Room Tip: All rooms were good size but view was not good from any bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments, I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you were left to feel dissappointed with somthing occur. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you provided, taking immdiate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Katelijne-Waver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute, the rating was ok we paid half the regular price.
But dirty floor in the room, nailclipings on the floor, they did not mop the floor. We were asked to pay 500 Baht as security for the room? Who does that? A guesthouse ok but a so called 4 star hotel no.
Big gap under the door, so insects etc could come in. The room had a bad smell, the linning was dirty, the neon in the ceiling was half broken, the theme of the rooms very untastefull, plastic flowers everywhere in the hotel. No 4 star at all. An expierence.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Syl1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your valuable review. We are dissappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was inimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology from our entire staffs. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I yrust we will have the opportunity to restoe your confidence in the future. I look forward to welcominf you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay here. I think it is if not 1 of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. So clean & modern, a great location too not far from Khao San and there is a lovely village next door with a variety of foods. It is tucked away so you have a peaceful sleep, it is a hidden gem! We had a room with a hot tub & it is amazing! As well as really cool lights which give the room atmosphere. I really want to go back to have another stay, the staff are also lovely, welcoming people you will be pleased!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay wit us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be the best experiences you have had in Bangkok.

Once again, thank for for stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pros: Great pool with a nice view, big rooms, Jacuzzi in room, great location (quiet area but only a few minutes walk to Khao San)

Cons: Horrible water pressure--the hot and cold water were not consistent and one second would be cold then burning hot then cold again, jacuzzi was nice but when we turned on the jets it smelled of sewage, we stayed on the 5th floor and there was a loud noise all the time (sounded like a pump or something above us), rooms could be cleaner:there were some sticky spots on the floor and nothing seemed super clean.

Overall: location is good, the stay was nice but not really worth the price (and I paid a discounted rate)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive comment after your stay with us at Chillax Resot Bangkok. I also would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in nyway dissappointed with our hotel. I would to to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#183 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#26 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#187 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#37 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#51 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing