We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak you will ever find”

The District Grill Room and Bar
Ranked #41 of 11,965 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: A modern fish and beef grill style restaurant that celebrates culinary legacies with a showcase of classic dishes cooked the way they were meant to be served. Hours of operation: Dinner: 17:00 - 23:00 hrs. Bring your friends and family for an upscale Sunday Brunch starting with mouthwatering appetizers, cheese and wine followed by an amazing array of seafood on ice, our premium carving station and a delectable selection of District signatures from a specially crafted a' la carte menu, culminating with a sweet lovers' paradise! For reservations, please call 02 797 0000
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I'm from the States and thought I would never find someone that would out do Texas Roadhouse on Steaks.

The District has by far the best Ribeye I have ever ate and in a wonderful atmosphere by far an A++++++++

2  Thank ssl73red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear ssl73red,

Thank you very much for such a nice review on Trip advisor, we appreciate your time. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Rib Eye and found it as good as in Texas. These feedbacks are not only very important to us but they are very encouraging to the team as well.

We look forward to see you again in District sometimes soon,
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

After being informed how wonderful this restaurant was I decided at last to pay a visit to their Cocktail Dinner. When a friend recommended this evening to me it was with a little trepidation that I accepted. In my view cocktails were sickly sweet drinks like Singapore Slings, etc. that I could not imaging drinking with a meal. How wrong I was!!

This was a meal in which the cocktails were expertly paired accompanyments to each course, each cocktail either complemented the flavours of the dish or bolstered them. Some of the ingredients such as Walnut wine, had been brought in especially for these drinks. Particularly memorable was the Halibut Gravlax, Juniper and Rye bread for which the cocktail was Zubrowka, Apple, Chartreuse which was presented with a mountain fog effect scented with cucumber and mint to give an Alpine ambience. I have attached this evenings menu to show different and exciting this experience was for me.

Not only was each course explained in detail by members of the staff, each cocktail appeared promptly with the dish.

If you are searching for a new fine dining experience I would thoroughly recomment this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank MrEpicurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear MrEpicurious,

Greetings from the District Grill Room & Bar!
Thank you very much for your time taken in giving us such a great review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Cocktail Dinner where our Director of Bars "Blake Walker" who happened to be a Beverage Consultant and Mixologist for Marriott Asia Pacific along with our Guest chef Chris Irving put together the pairing. We are also pleased to inform you that we will be hosting our next wine dinner event on 12th June where we will serve an exclusive 5 course menu paired with fine wines from Caymus Winery in Napa Valley. Please let us know if you need any further information or stay updated with our Facebook page.

We are looking forward to see you again at District very soon,
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just came from a world class dinner prepared by the 3 restaurant stars George, Blake and Chris. They served on this particular evening a seven course cocktail dinner - a combination of one of the best food we have ever experienced with corresponding world class cocktails. Apart from the great dinner and service - there was also a young jazz band - which was complimenting the overall atmosphere. A life time dinner experience - we will be back. Thank you Districtt team for tis wonderful evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mike S,

Greetings from the District Grill Room & Bar!
Thank you very much for your time taken in giving us such a great review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate the recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Cocktail Dinner where our Director of Bars "Blake Walker" who happened to be a Beverage Consultant and Mixologist for Marriott Asia Pacific along with our Guest chef Chris Irving put together the pairing. We are also pleased to inform you that we will be hosting our next wine dinner event on 12th June where we will serve an exclusive 5 course menu paired with fine wines from Caymus Winery in Napa Valley. Please let us know if you need any further information or stay updated with our Facebook page. Your comments are very encouraging and we shared with the team where it was greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to see you again at District very soon,
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, great food and excellent service. Been here many times and will definitely going back.

1  Thank MonkeyBoyBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Amran A,

Greetings from The District Grill Room & Bar!
Thank you very much for such a nice review on Trip Advsor, we appreciate your time and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner experience with us and will look forward to welcome you back to District very soon!

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My partner and I recently dined at The District Grill Room and Bar. The wonderful experience started when I rang to make the reservation for my partners Birthday dinner and my call was attended to by George the Restaurant Manager. After the initial contact and his accommodating and professional attitude we then dined last Saturday night, where we met George and the night was perfect from the special ordered in Verve Rose to the Tomahawk Steak to the surprise Birthday cake. The whole night was wonderful and food was top class. Thank you District Grill Room and Bar. Highly recommended and well worth the dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Th0mas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Th0mas4,

Greetings!
Thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful review, we appreciate your time thank you!
We are glad to know that the Birthday celebration went well and you all had a great time. George and team will be very encouraged and delighted to see your feedback. We thank you for the pictures and recommendation and look forward to welcome you back to district very soon!

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The District Grill Room and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The District Grill Room and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing