We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic good and service”

The District Grill Room and Bar
Ranked #58 of 10,686 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, European, Wine Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: A modern fish and beef grill style restaurant that celebrates culinary legacies with a showcase of classic dishes cooked the way they were meant to be served. Hours of operation: Dinner: 17:00 - 23:00 hrs. Bring your friends and family for an upscale Sunday Brunch starting with mouthwatering appetizers, cheese and wine followed by an amazing array of seafood on ice, our premium carving station and a delectable selection of District signatures from a specially crafted a' la carte menu, culminating with a sweet lovers' paradise! For reservations, please call 02 797 0000
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic good and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The July 4th menu was excellent. The grilled Kobe and Crab was a brilliant mix of flavours. The service impeccable as usual.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Maxine K,

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us such a nice review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time. Its delighting to see that you enjoyed the 4th July menu especially the Kobe & Crab, which was especially made for the occasion by our Canadian Chef Chris. He and the entire District team thank you for the recognition, we look forward to welcome you back to the District very soon.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    56
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand, Asia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My steak was perfectly cooked medium rare and it was SO delicious! + very nice service, reasonable price, EXCELLENT.
Very great place to eat!!

Check it out ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyratiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kyratiga,

Greetings from The District Grill Room & Bar,
It gives us immense pleasure to see the great feedback on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time. The whole district team is delighted to see you enjoyed your Dinner with us especially the steaks. Do keep us informed in case we can be any assistance to you. We look forward to welcome you back to The District very soon!

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happiness moment @ The District”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really appreciate for the atmosphere and taste of food . And the workers in this restaurant are very kind and very courteously.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
3 Thank Ton Aur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ton Aur C,

Greetings from The District Grill Room & Bar,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor and the beautiful pictures, we appreciate your time, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us, Your feedback is very encouraging and important to us and we will share them among the team. In the meantime if we can be of any assistance to you please feel free to contact us.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice to return to an old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently returned to this restaurant after a long time (mostly due to a lot of business and personal travel) and I must say it was quite comforting to find that the quality and consistency since I had last visited was again up to par.

I elected to go for the pork chop which was a very generous serving indeed and cooked just right. If I had a criticism, and it is a minor one, I would suggest that they change the sauce for this delicious cut of meat. I felt it should be more for a red meat than a white. Indeed an option for an apple or peach based sauce would have been welcomed or even a red wine vinegar glaze! (I've tried the latter at home to great effect).

Notwithstanding it was very nice to return to the warmly lit location and take my time to enjoy my meal with service just a glance away. If you're in this part of town and want to have a civilized me I highly recommend popping in.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CMcGBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear CMcGBKK,

Greetings from The District grill room & bar!
Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your feedback on Trip advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your return to the restaurant, Chef has taken a note of the remark regarding the sauce served with pork chop. Please stay assured that quality of product will always on the top of the list at District. Your feedback is very encouraging and it was greatly appreciated by the team.

We look forward to welcome you back to The District very soon!

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is wonderful, with an amazing rooftop bar. But whether you are staying in the hotel or not, a must dining experience is the hotel's restaurant, The District. In a chic, comfortable, stylish setting, where you are not crowded table to table, The District serves one of the city's top dining experiences. At prices that don't empty one's wallet, the steaks are amazing, cooked to perfection, and there is a delicious choice of the freshest seafood. And be sure to start with their signature Cesar salad; this unique salad has to be Bangkok's best and probably one of the best ever regardless of city. The sauce is thick, creamy and amazing in a boat of lettuce. Also a great wine list and wait staff that are friendly, attentive and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at The District Grill Room and Bar, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time. We are delighted to see that you loved your District experience. As you mentioned our Signature Caesar is also our best selling salad in the menu, Chef Chris also ensures that quality of food remains the top priority. Octave rooftop bar is a great place to visit for pre meal or post meal drinks looking over the panoramic city. Your feedback is very encouraging to the team and we thank you for your kind and thorough feedback. We look forward to see you again very soon.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The District Grill Room and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The District Grill Room and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing