We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay.”
Review of W Home Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
W Home Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Now, I've travelled quite a bit but I have never stayed in a place as wonderful as this. Pook and Nui welcomed us with a drink, gave us change so we could pay our taxi driver and helped us plan our 2 days in Bangkok.

Breakfast at this place is truly amazing - we were served delicious Thai food for breakfast which we never dared have had, had we stayed at a 5star "order your own food" - hotel. I would never dream of having a rice dish first thing in the morning, but I did here, and I loved it! And it came with local sweet treats, yum juice and fresh fruit ( I got to know and love the mangosteen and dragon fruit here, and when I was curious about them, Nui showed me the wikipidea entry and pictures of the fruit as a whole).

We opted for a room with a shared bathroom/shower, and were amazed that it had just been cleaned anytime we used it. It seemed that, whenever the bathroom was used, someone would go in there and fold the toilet paper straight away.

There's a computer anyone can use, so I got to check out and upload my photos. Also, there's free wifi and free drinking water.

Nui drove us out to the main street everytime we were heading off for new adventures. And he showed us where to get great Pad Thai (for about 50 cents) and great Chinese soup (which we took home and had in the peace of our new home).

From W Home, the ride into the city centre is lovely and super cheap if you take the Chao Praya boats and when you arrive back at the pier at the end of the day you can get a beautifully painful/ worthwhile half hour massage for less than three Euros before you go on the 5 min walk home.

The taxi that was organised for us was on time (pre-airport panic avoided) and reasonably priced.

I am sure that unless I go back, I will never stay in a place as amazing as W Home again. Pook and Nui know what their guests want and give them a home in crazy Bangkok. I want to thank them so much for that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pook and Nui welcomed us as old friends. We instantly felt at home. As we couldn't get a train ticket to our next destination, Pook suggested several options and arranged a flight for us. Moreover she gave us a lot of useful information what to do and where to go. We were given a lift to the mainstreet by Nui and Pook whenever we needed it. They even arranged a visit at a local school and took us there. The rooms are small but very clean and cosy. We were served a delicious typical Thai breakfast and every wish was fullfilled. If we ever come to Bangkok again we will stay at W Home. We can really recommend it to everybody who seeks to stay at a hotel with an individual touch!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuSnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This guesthouse is a unique experience that no other big hotel can provide, even 5 stars hotels,
We feel like at home with 2 generous persons, Pook and Nui, who are doing their best for you to feel comfortable,
The breakfast was different every morning, in a thai style food that was excellent, a real discover and enchantment, prepared by Pook,
We also had a dinner with our guest and we learned how to prepare the famous "pappaya thai salad" that was the best we tried during our long trip in thailand ,
There was the world cup soccer competition and Nui installed a big TV screen on the patio exceptionally for us at the evening, so our kids could enjoy the match,
The location of this guesthouse was perfect as we were looking a place with locals thai people, local lifestyle.
Every days Nui drove us with his "puk-puk" to the main street, near the chao praya river, so we could take the bus or the boat to visit.
I could only recommend you to stay in this little gem, you'll remember all your life !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wunderli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our stay started with being ripped off by the taxi driver who tried to convince up he was there the day before and we were not. He tried charging us 130$ US. My husband got him down to $30 and we told Pook about it. She called the cab about it and ensured that we wouldn't have to pay for our cab ride back to the airport. We didn't have to pay for our ride back. Pook and her husband were more than helpful. W Home is absolutely wonderful. The place is so clean. I can't even begin to describe how great the breakfast was. We took photographs of every breakfast. Pook even offered me a native meal during the middle of the day. W Home is clean, quiet, a little of the beaten path, and absolutely perfect for your stay in Bangkok. Thank you so much Pook!

Room Tip: One of the rooms is downstairs by the reception. This wasn't a problem for us however if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything you read here about this B&B is true! No.1 in all of Bangkok.

What can I add, the owners are fantastic. People who are taking a star off because the room is small need to get a grip, they know this before booking.

We stayed on 31st Dec 2013, I just want to say think you to the owners, love from Mark and Keira from Ireland. ขอขอบคุณคุณ

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZenStarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

W Home was one of the highlights of my visit to Bangkok because of Pook, Nui and all the staff's excellent service. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and assist you with whatever you need. The breakfast is excellent, the bed is very comfy, water is strong, toiletries are provided and wifi connection is excellent! Nui always drove me to the main road every morning! Their place is on the riverside area very close to the Chao Phraya river which made it easier for me to explore the city (via Chao Phraya River Express). When in Bangkok I highly encourage you to stay at W Home!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Ynna Mirzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent service! Only negative point is that the room was a bit small and bathroom not en-suite. Breakfasts were a highlight every morning with the best Thai cuisine. We were treated like family and received only the best info and assistance on what to see and places to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trudie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,478 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Home Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Home Bangkok

Address: 190 Soi Charoenkrung 79, Yak 8 | Near Asiatique Riverfront, Bangkok, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — W Home Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and HotelsClick so you can book your W Home Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing