We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boxpackers Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boxpackers Hostel
Ranked #10 of 1,136 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sakon Nakhon, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spend few days in Boxpackers! I was totally speechless when i saw the "boxes" and how clean this hostel was! I've been living/travelling now 5 years in Thailand, this was the the best hostel i've ever been in this country. I stayed in 12 shared room..

Staff is very nice and helpful! Which is big plus for this hostel!

If you are looking good place to stay for few hundreds, you should go to Boxpackers. Location is good, if you want to explore Bangkok, nearest BTS-station only about 10-15 min.walk..

There's few bigger malls pretty close also. If you are looking for some phone or computer stuff, theres Panthip Plaza about 300m away.

Getting from airport is easy, I paid for taxi 209 (+100road tolls you must pay) baht from Don Muang airport. You can also take a free bus from Don Muang to Suvarnabhumi and take a airlink from there, get off in Phaya Thai-station and walk from there to hostel. Cheap, but takes about 2 hours..

Room Tip: Be vice, and ask for upper box from reception! A/C gives better profit upper ones. Take a free b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    133
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
26
156
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friend and I stayed for 1 week in Boxpackers hostel in Cool Forest - Mixed 12 Dorm and it was a wonderful experience. The box was spacious with comfy mattress and fluffy pillows. The bathroom and toilet area were clean however I think sometimes the exhaust fan was not working well. It was well located, near shopping malls and BTS is within walking distance. Breakfast is included and we got free gift vouchers as well for the cafe. However, during my stay I found the need for some clothes hangers. One day before we left, the hostel installed a snooker table on the 2nd floor, sadly we didn't have the chance to play. Overall, I am really satisfied and recommend this hostel.

Room Tip: Its better to choose the upper box (though it was a bit troublesome to keep climbing up and down) bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NessNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

First experience in hostel stays and I must say, it was completely different from what I had in mind. The girls' room was lovely and I appreciate the privacy for every bunk there. Toilet was really clean and breakfast was provided too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very big and comfortable bed the hotel is very nice clean and quiet. The pod is very private. Perfect location. Just one point for me, I think toilet is not enough, but overall it's a nice hostel and I will recommend this hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

this place is really good, we have privacy, the room is clean
and its so close with shopping area,,,its really great to stay
the hostel really comfortable, design is really uniq
i'll be stay there if i back to bangkok :))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Location is great, nice room with curtain to close it for some privacy. However it took me awhile to find the place as it is about 100m in from the main road.

And it is pricy. I guess that's because it's Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank juntingler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Overall it was a place that i would recommend my friends to come. Breakfast is nice! Only one drawback is the place is quite far from BTS..take about 20-25 mins walk. I also did a video review on this. Let's have a look!

http://youtu.be/MII4w9BgDVQ

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,886 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,136 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,136 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#29 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#34 of 1,136 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boxpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boxpackers Hostel

Property: Boxpackers Hostel
Address: 39/3, Soi Phetburi 15, Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,136 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boxpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boxpackers Hostel is the boutique hostel with pod style bed. we provide you the best experience for staying with concept “ Living with Nature ” on location heart of Bangkok.We have 4 room types with pod style bed. you can meet up your new friends, but feel more private than normal hostel with many special features (box’s backlight, LED leading light, towel hanger, box’s curtain). Although you come with your friends, you can connect to you friend’s pod by “connecting slide door”. In case you need private room. Please make a reservation to “The Period Pratunam Hotel”, our co-branding. You can still enjoy with our facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boxpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing