We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely place for a drink and a nice view”

Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
Ranked #65 of 11,162 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, International, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have a "Land of Smiles" cocktail here, kick back and enjoy the view at night. Even when it is hot at ground level it is cool and breezy this high up. The space is well decorated, and in my opinion, not as impressive as State Tower, but more relaxing and convenient.

2  Thank ProfDredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear ProfDredge,

Greetings from Bangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on your recent trip to Octave. W'e're glad you enjoyed yourself and tried our 'Land of Smiles" signature cocktail.

Kind regards

Blake Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
There are newer reviews for Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 876 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

7 of us were there to enjoyed our moment and view. The view is nice but a bit windy. Food were great but drink and service is not the best yet. 7 of us tried cocktails from the drink list and 2 of 7 was ok. After we had dinner we moved up to the top. It was very windy so after we got there we asked waitress( short hair) about seats for us to sit. She replied " we don't have 7 seats and turn away" so we tried to manage our group to sit together. We were disappointed and tried to finished our second drink and get out ;-(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackoPisut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear JackoPisut,

Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us review on Trip advisor, we appreciate your time. Obviously your experience didn’t go as well as we planned it and we are truly disappointed for that. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you. Customer service is a top most priority in Octave and that's what we strive for with every single guest, We will look in to the matter but please stay assured that correct measures are in place and in practice. Do let us know if you would like to share any specific details to my email "carlos.netto@marriott.com"

We look forward to welcome you back to Octave very soon,
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been here twice for foods and drinks, great location and easy to reach from BTS. Food and service are great, staff is helpful with smile. Please come early if you want to have a nice seat on the rooftop bar with stunning view of Sukhumvit :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pinyaphat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Pinyaphat N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review.

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and you found the food and service to be great. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future and it may be of interest that we are launching our new menu this week with a number of new delicious dishes to choose from.

Kind regards

Blake Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited Octave very near to the closing time.

The waitress was very polite and accommodating and allow me to stay for a drink, even when I'm wearing an inappropriate dress code (singlet).

Even during this short duration, the service made a good impression on me, and definitely encourage to revisit them again on my next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear WhiteChase,

Greetings from Octave and thank you for posting your feedback on your recent visit.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us but do hope you will have more time on your next trip to enjoy a full evening. I will pass on your good comments regarding the service to the team who will be delighted.

Kind regards

Blake Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great location near the Thong Lo BTS station.
Stunning nightview of bangkok from the rooftop with great drinks!
looking forward to our next visit to the bar and have a look at the sunset view from the bar!

2  Thank Homeiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear my H,

Greetings from Octave rooftop lounge & bar, Bangkok!
We appreciate your time taken in giving us such a kind review, we are delighted to see you had a great time in Octave and thank you for rating us as best bar in Bangkok. Octave offers a stunning view of Sunset which usually is about 6.00 pm and for your information we also have a great promotion which includes two for one cocktail from 5.00 pm-7.00 pm every evening on our 49th floor. We look forward to see you again in Octave very soon.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing