We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome View!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar

Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
Ranked #50 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome View!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

View and drinks were awesome, great place for a cigar. This is on the absolute top of the building, there is no roof and it feels like it is the tallest building in the city!
Music was too loud to relax though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Cobravii,

Thanks for taking your time to post a tripadvisor review on your recent trip to Octave. We're thrilled you enjoyed the view and drinks and happy your found time to relax with a cigar - we take pride in stocking an excellent range of sticks which we change on a regular basis.

We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip!

Kind regards
Blake Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    298
    64
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a lovely place for a drink and a nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have a "Land of Smiles" cocktail here, kick back and enjoy the view at night. Even when it is hot at ground level it is cool and breezy this high up. The space is well decorated, and in my opinion, not as impressive as State Tower, but more relaxing and convenient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfDredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ProfDredge,

Greetings from Bangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on your recent trip to Octave. W'e're glad you enjoyed yourself and tried our 'Land of Smiles" signature cocktail.

Kind regards

Blake Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed about service ;-(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

7 of us were there to enjoyed our moment and view. The view is nice but a bit windy. Food were great but drink and service is not the best yet. 7 of us tried cocktails from the drink list and 2 of 7 was ok. After we had dinner we moved up to the top. It was very windy so after we got there we asked waitress( short hair) about seats for us to sit. She replied " we don't have 7 seats and turn away" so we tried to manage our group to sit together. We were disappointed and tried to finished our second drink and get out ;-(

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackoPisut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear JackoPisut,

Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us review on Trip advisor, we appreciate your time. Obviously your experience didn’t go as well as we planned it and we are truly disappointed for that. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you. Customer service is a top most priority in Octave and that's what we strive for with every single guest, We will look in to the matter but please stay assured that correct measures are in place and in practice. Do let us know if you would like to share any specific details to my email "carlos.netto@marriott.com"

We look forward to welcome you back to Octave very soon,
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good time with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been here twice for foods and drinks, great location and easy to reach from BTS. Food and service are great, staff is helpful with smile. Please come early if you want to have a nice seat on the rooftop bar with stunning view of Sukhumvit :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinyaphat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Pinyaphat N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review.

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and you found the food and service to be great. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future and it may be of interest that we are launching our new menu this week with a number of new delicious dishes to choose from.

Kind regards

Blake Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Short but memorable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited Octave very near to the closing time.

The waitress was very polite and accommodating and allow me to stay for a drink, even when I'm wearing an inappropriate dress code (singlet).

Even during this short duration, the service made a good impression on me, and definitely encourage to revisit them again on my next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Beverage & Bars at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear WhiteChase,

Greetings from Octave and thank you for posting your feedback on your recent visit.

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us but do hope you will have more time on your next trip to enjoy a full evening. I will pass on your good comments regarding the service to the team who will be delighted.

Kind regards

Blake Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing