We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, amazing dessert, and nice service. ”
Review of 57th Street

57th Street
Ranked #204 of 10,831 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: Bright, Relaxing and upbeat all-day dining with engaging open-theatre kitchens offering sumptuous buffets and irresistible la carte specialties. Located at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, amazing dessert, and nice service. ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Variety of sea food for seafood lovers and good place for those who love to taste Thai food. I especially like the made-to-order pasta.

You can also enjoy the western style dessert, Thai dessert and exotic Thai food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Natt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Natt Y,

Thank you for your recent review of your dining experience at 57 Street.

Our chefs take great pride to ensure there is a nice selection of food items for a variety of guest’s tastes. It is good to know that you particularly enjoyed our seafood, pasta and dessert.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    40
    16
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oyster they're superb ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Oyster really great. I love them. I love oyster because they have no bone. And food is so fresh. I would like to suggest you guys visit this place. Don't miss.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pakorn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pakorn P,

Thank you for your recent review of your dining experience at 57 Street.

As you enjoy oysters it’s great to know you enjoyed the oysters we have to offer along with our other selection of fresh seafood.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“William Robinson”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, and service, specially Khun Aek...please visit will not be sorry....As well we love the Octave lounge & Bar, spectacular, and Khun Paranya is great!!

Helpful?
3 Thank leticiarobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr. Robinson,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review.

Our team is well rewarded with your kind words of encouragement. Khun Aek and Khun Paranya are highly valued members of our team and I’m grateful for their good service to you at 57 Street and Octave.

Please come back to visit soon.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My impression in 57th street”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything was good and excellent service from Mr.Aek and we appreciate to come back here soon... Thanks,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chonni,

Thank you for your kind review.

We take any comliments with pride. I am grateful to Khun Aek for taking good care of you during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Carlos Netto
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visut”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Good food with variety of food....need more seafood variety...taste good with Thai food....very good desert conner ....very clean and good service

Helpful?
1 Thank Visut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Visut C,

Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback on Trip advisor, we appreciate your time. We are happy that you liked the food selection especially the Thai food and dessert. We have taken a note of your feedback on Seafood as well. Please be informed that we currently are featuring a month long Indian promotion with a guest chef who flew over from Marriott Bangalore India.
We look forward to welcome you back to 57th Street restaurant very soon,

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 57th Street also viewed

 

Been to 57th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing