We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsi Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #475 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and facilities”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My father booked me into the Marsi as he lives in the condo next door. Check in was a breeze, my room was spotless. Each day my room was cleaned and replenished with fresh towels, clean sheets, bottled water and shampoo etc. the staff were friendly and welcoming. Opening the door for me, wishing me a good day and carrying my bags. I was located close to the BTS and never had trouble flagging a taxi. There is a 7/11 next door and you are in walking distance of a fantastic wine bar and Italian restaurant. When I return next year I'll definitely book Marsi again. A fantastic price converting to just over $40 AUD a night for me.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyCrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
6
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
LED
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The worst experience I've had in Bangkok so far. Terrible staff. Cheap guesthouse standard of accommodation and service.

The location is not very convenient - about 7-10 minutes walk away from Punnawithi BTS station, no tuk-tuk service, which most 4* hotels in Bangkok provide. A few restaurants, Starbucks and Tops supermarket near Punnawithi BTS; 7/11 in the hotel building. No restaurant at the hotel, no laundry service, no gym, no swimming pool.

The hotel is new, but the rooms are already beginning to look worn because of the cheap furniture. Water pressure of the 7th floor was very weak. Air-conditioning was also weak and noisy. The bed was not comfortable: cheap guesthouse blanket, which was too short, and cheap hard pillows.

The worst thing about the hotel was the 'service'. Staff speaks next to no English, completely unprofessional and unhelpful. I made a booking for 2 weeks, and after just 2 days was asked to change rooms without any explanation. Cleaning service was a joke, too: I would be away all morning, and would find my room as I'd left it when I would come back. The maid would then come and ask if I wanted it cleaned. When I was checking out, my deposit was not returned to me: I paid a deposit of THB500 twice for each week of my stay, and was only given half of that back because they had no records of me paying twice. I also paid THB200 for late check-out in advance, and was asked to pay again upon check-out. Since the staff didn't speak English and didn't know how to work with the computer/kept no records, it was really hard to explain the situation to them. It took so long, I was nearly left for my flight, and still didn't get my deposit back. I think, that's actually called stealing?...

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. It's far from the center, unwelcoming and sub-standard in every way. It's not expensive for a 4* (I paid the promotional rate), but you get very little value for your money. Such unprofessional establishments do not deserve your business in a city as competitive as Bangkok. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

excellent clean rooms, quite large with bench around one side of the room, no restaurant, laundry nearby, 7-11 just steps away, a bit far from downtown but close to bts punnawitthi station, very enjoyable, staffs english is poor to modate but helpful all the same, paid promotional rate coz the hotel just opened a week before i stayed there (paid 1250 baht, normal rate at 2500 baht seems costly even for this 4 star hotel), fridges not stocked but 7-11 so close, wifi was always strong, the hallways a little hot and stuffy once you exit your suite, the safe in the room was a blessing, overall very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend it for a comfortable stay in bangkok. 

Room Tip: i saw two rooms and they were essentially the same, seems all roms may have similar design. ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got moved here when our first chaotic hotel (@Mind) was overbooked, and I'm actually really happy about it. This property is gorgeous! Huge, beautiful room, soft bed, desk, giant bathroom, awesome shower.... we were really, Really pleasantly surprised. No restaurant yet but there is food around, and there is a HUGE 7-11 next door. Go to the icecream place Sorbetto up the way (the back art of all the glass structures halfway between the hotel and the main road); they're really sweet and the ice cream is unbelievably good.

I was quite happy to have been introduced to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QiDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were moved to this hotel when another hotel (where we had booked) overbooked. They moved us to this hotel (Marsi). We weren't thrilled as we had planned to stay at the other hotel but it turned out for the better. The room was gigantic and perfectly designed. There was a nice balcony. The bathroom and shower were gorgeous. The bed was comfortable. We have stayed in nearly 60 hotels in the past six months of traveling and this was surely one of the best hotels. They are expanding (another building) where they will have a pool and a full restaurant. It will surely be the perfect place for visitors to Bangkok. The BTS is a reasonable 7 - 10 minute walk. There is a 7-11 in the same building as the hotel. Nice restaurants around. Can't say enough...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed one night, the place is brand new, the rooms are real nicely designed with a sofa, almost all facilities required. The colors are done very tasteful in earth colors, price i paid was 1250.-THB.

If Sukhumvit 101/1 is not to far away from downtown this hotel will be fine price and quality is well balanced, it though need a good restaurant to move above the present 4 starts which is entirely give for the price.

So Location is the only question if someone is visiting Bitec for a show it as good as it gets, Soi 101/1 offers a good local life, with street food. Among Bangkok best kept secrets is the Italian Restaurant down the road which is perfectly priced for top quality Italian food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.3 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
2.1 mi away
Clef Hotel
Clef Hotel
#5 of 15 in Samut Prakan
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brighton Hotel & Residence
Brighton Hotel & Residence
#689 of 861 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CS Residence
CS Residence
#598 of 861 in Bangkok
2 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coco Hotel
Coco Hotel
#9 of 15 in Samut Prakan
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wanmai Herb Garden
Wanmai Herb Garden
#348 of 1,211 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsi Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsi Hotel Bangkok

Property: Marsi Hotel Bangkok
Address: 125 Soi Sukhumvit 101/1 Prakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsi Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marsi Hotel,a newly premium 4 star hotel which is centrally located in very good location near BTS Sky train station (Bangkok Mass Transit System Public Company Limited or BTS),Udomsuk station and Punnawithi station is just walking distance from the hotel. Only 15 minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Bangkok International Airport and BITEC(Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center) and QSNCC (Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre) is just easily reach by BTS Skytrain.Our hotel is also not very far from all major sights like the Ancient city, Siam Paradise Night Bazaar, shopping centers like The Emporium, Terminal 21,MBK and many more Marsi Hotel is another alternative of the most convenience transit International Airport hotel for your next destination like Pattaya and Eastern Industrial Estates. Guest rooms are stylish decor, comfortable and practical facilities. Environment that's perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marsi Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing