We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Room - Nice Breakfast - Perfect Spot for Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #230 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Large Room - Nice Breakfast - Perfect Spot for Shopping”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I love this hotels so much, big room, clean, nice breakfast.
They have many elevator, huge lobby...
Just turn right you will see platinum shopping mall.

Because of Brand new opening they have some minus :
- they are lack of staff, so when we going to check in, it's takes more than 30minutes.
- No money changer service at lobby (on progress)

Other's is ok

Room Tip: high floor is recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    628
    314
    119
    103
See reviews for
471
472
58
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is very new, first open in July this year. We book a room for 3 person. We were given a big corner unit with many big windows. The room comes with 2 Queen beds which can comfortably sleep 4 adults. The Berkeley hotel is very big & they have both Main & North tower. Our room is located at North Tower which is a long walk from the main lobby. Pratunam is directly opposite the hotel where you can find many cheap shopping and eateries. Platinum mall & Central World is just about 5-10 minutes walk away. It is a great location to stay as the hotel is basically located at the shopping area. However, if you want to travel out of Pratunam area, the nearest BTS station is about 15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is clean and the service reasonable. I found the staff was not so good in English but managed okay. The staff over worked as not enough staff to cover all the work. No one manning the well set up business centre and had to wait for service which was excellent when it happened. The internet connection excellent once they provided me with a backup plug. the room service over worked but the room clean and a decent size even if unusable.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apple92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value. The room was clean but it was unfortunate that my room had lingering cigarette smell. Rather far from the nearest BTS station - Chit Lom (about 15min walk) but pretty close to central world and platinum mall.

Room Tip: Was located in the south tower which was a little troublesome as we had to take the lift from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainhook14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked two deluxe rooms and stayed for 3 nights from 23 Aug to 26 Aug 2013 with my spouse and two other friends.

Arrived at hotel at about 3pm, our baggages were promptly picked up by the concierge service. We managed to check into our rooms without much hassle or delay after using a credit card to hold a 6000baht deposit. Requested for one double bed layout and one twin beds layout and were allocated to rooms on the 19th floor (mine) and 33rd floor in the north tower respectively. Baggages arrived promptly after we had entered the rooms. Most prominent buildings viewed from my room window is the Amari Watergate Hotel and Glow Pratunam.

Rooms were clean and well-equipped with bar fridge, hair dryer, toiletries, bath towels, bath robes, hangers, in-room safe, floor mat, complimentary drinking water etc. Well-designed room layout including a large bathroom with well-designated bath and toilet areas. Bath area has both rain and manual shower heads.

Housekeeping service needs to be improved as we returned to our rooms on the second night but there was no clean bath towels and we had to request for them. Controlling the aircon thermostat and hot/cold water bath may prove to be a challenge, especially when using the rain shower head - water gets either too cold or too hot.

Buffet breakfast serves up an excellent spread of American, Indian as well as local cuisine. Bacon will be a welcomed addition to the menu though. Nothing really much to complain about the service. Swimming pool is aquarium-like which is a refreshing idea. Shopping stalls lined up outside the Palladium World Shopping Mall (directly linked) every night is a big plus for some last-min shopping before returning to our rooms after a long day out and tired legs.

Requested for late check-out due to our late return flight and was asked to top up another 1500baht per room which would allow us to occupy the room until 6pm. Hotel staff were generally friendly and greeted us wherever we are in the hotel.

Overall a luxury hotel in an excellent location (just 5min walk to Platinum Fashion Mall). I will definitely consider returning one day!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main tower does not require transfer on the level 11 walkway to the north tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We read the previous review and got prepared for the worse but in the end it turned out great.

The check in was fast and we were even allowed to check in early at 12 noon upon arrival.

Staff was friendly and speak English well.
The only thing that turn out bad, the room card could not work.

But the staff were professional about it and got the room changed with porter arranged to help us move to our new room.

The location was excellent. Diagonally located to platinum fashion mall and local food streets all around the hotel

5 mins taxi MBK and 10 mins taxi to China town.

Room big and housekeeping done well

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzaneian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Staff
Only one or two staff able to speak english. Check in process is slow. Shortage of manpower in the whole hotel.

Housekeeping
Housekeeping did not clear the dustbin from day 1 to day 5 when we check out.

Room
All the furniture are new and in good condition. Room is big compare to other hotel. But long walk if stay at north tower.

Service
Request for iron, the house keeping replied will be in one month later. That it, never provide any alternative solution. We request for travel adaptor, reception ask us to buy from 7-11. Therefore, please remember to bring yours.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kohyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#84 of 852 in Bangkok
1,512 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#322 of 852 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Property: The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Address: 559 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Ratchathewi | Close to Palladium (Ex-Pratunam Center), Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing