We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
478
814
384
149
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
814
384
149
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towerpalladium mallnight marketbig ccentral worldfamous chicken riceluxury suiteoverhead bridgefamily roomspacious roomwalking distanceshopping areacorner roombig hotelerawan shrinestrategic locationswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the 'shopping area'. Easy access to everywhere and anywhere by foot. Teeraya served us with a smile upon check-in. The hotel staffs always happy to served us with a smile. Good hotel, good location with good staffs ; worth of money. Chit Lom Bts is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Should studies the map first before exploring. & try not to take the tuk2 - as they always always try to take us to some weird places before bringing us to our location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yayah92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Modern&clean rooms!!! Sometimes the open-door card wasnˇt work and it was very comfortless went down (weˇre lived on 31level) at recepcion to ask change the card. The breakfast was the same all days, when we lived here. But location is very good: near by big shopping centres.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negapantero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel was really spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was best of a bad bunch while staying in Thailand.

Nice pool on 11th floor and plenty of spaces for lounging as there was also an upper deck. Fitness facilities too, although never made it to that.

Difficult to comment on location as had to take taxi and tuk tuk everywhere as sky train off due to protesters and many routes were diverted due to blocked roads.

Loads of street food in the vicinity and a good vibe in the locality. Hotel staff always happy to help.

I would suggest walking away from hotel and flagging down a cab as plenty of touts when you leave hotel wanting to offer you a cab but really looking to sell you much more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughesyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The Berkeley is centrally located in a shopping district, close to a Skytrain station, numerous malls, and restaurants/street food. The room was clean, nothing spectacular but comfortable. The pool was nice, no pool bar but you can order food/drinks at the tables by the pool. There was a generous and and varied breakfast, didn't get bored of it in the 4 days we were there. Service was always friendly but not everyone spoke fluent English--not a big deal but something to be aware of. Overall, this isn't the Four Seasons or anything, but it is a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hi guys..

I would like to write a review about this hotel which I stayed for my 8 days holidays in Bkk. Firstly, the reason why we choose to stay in this hotel is because of the good location which is surrounded by shopping malls & it is convenient to walk around from the hotel to MBK, Central World, Big C supermarket and etc.

On our first day upon our arrival to the hotel, we don't feel that "warm welcome' by the hotel staff. We feel like we just entered into a shopping mall instead of a hotel. We ourselves are a hotelier, we don't expect much but at least a simple gesture to welcome all your guests upon arriving would be much appreciated. We managed to checked in straight away upon arriving. The hotel lobby is too crowded with "china guests".

We got ourselves a room on the 15th floor in the main tower which doesn't require us to transfer to another lift. Our room was perfect, facing the overview of the swimming pool, clean and tidy.

Throughout our stay in The Berkeley Hotel, almost everyday we request for a make up room to be done. But one thing which we were disappointed with is the housekeeping who did change our bedsheet only 2-3 times throughout our stay there, And YES!! It's true. How do we know?? Cos on one of the night, I accidentally spill tea onto the bedsheet. And expect it to be change by the housekeeping on the next day but NOPE! She just make up our room without changing our bedsheet. And of course we do monitor our make up room everyday each time when we are back to our room. We try to see the difference of our bedsheet & blanket. We don't understand why they didn't change our bedsheet. Is it beacuse of saving water??? Unbelievable.

Layout and interior of the hotel is fine, From outside of the main door, it looks like a 5 star hotel. We find the hotel Concierge "try too hard" to get the guests to go for their tours and etc. They don't really speak well and it's kinda hard to communicate with them. We don't find the hotel Concierge approachable. But base on the service provided, I doubt me & my partner would ever want to come back and stay again in this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whomyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews