We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, great ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #226 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great ambience”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were at the Berkeley Hotel, Pratunam, October last year, we had booked our stay for 3 nights and got a great deal which included breakfast. Our room was located on the 18th floor of the main block and check in was a breeze even though the lobby was full of guests checking in & out.

The room was beautifully furnished, the breakfast was lavish, the lobby was exceptional and over all we had a great time at this hotel.

We plan to return to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam on our next visit to the city of Angels.

If you like shopping this is the best place to be at as it is close to the wholesale garments market at Pratunam as also to be Platinum mall, Central world and Panthip plaza.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    681
    341
    122
    111
See reviews for
510
503
70
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We manage to grab a good deal from Agoda for this hotel. We were suprised to see how grand this hotel is & it is affordable! The bellboy was very attentive, amazingly friendly and helpful! We checked in and asked for high floor, the counter lady gave us a corner room, which was super spacious and beautiful view of the city! Bed was comfy & clean, bathroom is decent & clean too. Location is great, it is in between Central World & Platinum Mall and lots of night market in between, and surrounded by ALOT of good food from early morning till late! Upon check-out, the bellboy even offered to helped us hail a metered taxi to ferry us to airport. I would definitely come back. Keep up the good service!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the most spacious ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BongPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

"Excellent stay" We were family with childrens & parents ,so we booked 3 rooms for 2 nites, its a modern, comfortable & spacious new hotel, with all the facilities, right in the center of shopping area, nice pool, with good breakfast. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the 'shopping area'. Easy access to everywhere and anywhere by foot. Teeraya served us with a smile upon check-in. The hotel staffs always happy to served us with a smile. Good hotel, good location with good staffs ; worth of money. Chit Lom Bts is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Should studies the map first before exploring. & try not to take the tuk2 - as they always always try to take us to some weird places before bringing us to our location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yayah92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallinn
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Modern&clean rooms!!! Sometimes the open-door card wasnˇt work and it was very comfortless went down (weˇre lived on 31level) at recepcion to ask change the card. The breakfast was the same all days, when we lived here. But location is very good: near by big shopping centres.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank negapantero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel was really spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was best of a bad bunch while staying in Thailand.

Nice pool on 11th floor and plenty of spaces for lounging as there was also an upper deck. Fitness facilities too, although never made it to that.

Difficult to comment on location as had to take taxi and tuk tuk everywhere as sky train off due to protesters and many routes were diverted due to blocked roads.

Loads of street food in the vicinity and a good vibe in the locality. Hotel staff always happy to help.

I would suggest walking away from hotel and flagging down a cab as plenty of touts when you leave hotel wanting to offer you a cab but really looking to sell you much more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughesyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The Berkeley is centrally located in a shopping district, close to a Skytrain station, numerous malls, and restaurants/street food. The room was clean, nothing spectacular but comfortable. The pool was nice, no pool bar but you can order food/drinks at the tables by the pool. There was a generous and and varied breakfast, didn't get bored of it in the 4 days we were there. Service was always friendly but not everyone spoke fluent English--not a big deal but something to be aware of. Overall, this isn't the Four Seasons or anything, but it is a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 861 in Bangkok
1,558 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 861 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#340 of 861 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Property: The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Address: 559 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Ratchathewi | Close to Palladium, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing