We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #224 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend are travelling Thailand and started at this hotel - pure luxury. We stayed in the North Tower which is actually fine as that's where the 2 swimming pools are located (The pool has towels for you to use)
The room was spacious, modern and had everything you could possibly need - robes, hair dryer, bottles of water etc. The air con is fantastic just a bit loud.
The location is good as not near the main tourist bit which can get a bit hectic but about 10mins in a taxi.
We paid £40 a night (£20 per person) which was great value for money. It was a nice feeling returning to the hotel after the huddle and biddle of Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JessieUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a luxury corner room which occupied by 2 adults and 2 kids (Double beds)

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and requested to change to another similar room becos the neighbors are extremely noisy. The staff are very efficient and fulfill our request within 15mins and get a bell boy to carry our luggage story another room.

Good location as it is near to Central World, Platinum Mall and other shopping centers.

Definitely value for money ;)

Will stay in this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvinLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Berkeley Hotel in Pratunam does live up to it's 5 star status however I would rate the hotel's service a 4/5.

We loved the Berkeley for these reasons, it is perfectly located in the centre of the shopping mecca of Bangkok, it is close to the BTS Skytrain which links to the airport, the rooms are large, the hotel has great amenities and a wonderful rooftop pool- perfect for sundowners.

We would stay at the Berkeley again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were provided a room in the main tower, one of two 35 storied structures.The hotel rooms are big and include a large bathroom with a bathtub and separate shower. The staff were excellent particularly reception and the bar staff in the lobby provided great service. Reception offered late check out until 3 pm and gave us the option of extending this to 7 pm for only 1000 baht which I thought was very reasonable.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style affair with a mixture of Asian and European foods, nice but nothing special. I did note that the restaurant had a separate table for the preparation of pork products for those that do not eat pork, which I thought showed good cultural awareness.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Siam square for the shopaholics. Although there is a mall attached to the hotel we rated others malls we visited much better. Many of the stalls in the upper floors of the Palladium mall, attached to the hotel, stayed shut during the day. However at night many of the malls stalls open up out on the street in front of the mall in a kind of market. MBK mall is a good mall for the bargain hunters.

Room Tip: We were provided a room in the main tower, one of two 35 storied structures.The hotel rooms are big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is at great location for shoppings, city's main temples and public transport. The breakfast is very, very nice but the food at room service is a little behind. The pool is a pleasant place to stay after a busy day of tours. The only inconvenient that I had was that the bathroom's toilet stinks every night when I came back to sleep. Maybe for the same price I could find more options but, in general, if you need a good place to stay in Bangkok and can afford more than a hostel, i would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in June 2013 when they just opened (less than a month) and my second stay was in September 2013. My room was in the southern tower. Very big room, with nice view. The toilet was big and clean. The only problem was the AC, it wasn't working well, but we called them and they fixed it. The internet connection wasn't stable. The buffet was good with many varieties. The pool and the view were amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed in 2 other 4* hotels in the area and no such things happened before.

Checked into this hotel - first room was filled with cigarette smell although it was assured by the front desk that it is a non-smoking room. Had to drag my luggage back down to the front desk to get a new room.
New room was much better at first but the AC got stuck at 25 Deg C the whole first night, called the front desk which "claimed" to have got the repair guys to fix it, but still did not work.
Note: Lobby at each floor was equally worse, stuffy and hot..

The asst front desk manager still insisted that the AC was cold, and i said cold is subjective, I rather use the room thermostat to provide an accurate measurement. She offered another 2 rooms on another floor but was equally stuck at 25 Deg C.
This was when I told her that this had to do with the central AC system.

Nothing was done by them by the time i left 2 days later..

The

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 889 in Bangkok
1,614 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 889 in Bangkok
5,902 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#382 of 889 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Address: 559 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Ratchathewi | Close to Palladium, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing