We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best worth for location only.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #232 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best worth for location only.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stay 4 nights.
Best worth for location & pool only.
Average breakfast.
Very disappointed that
I could not enjoy my shower cos the running water from all taps were very hot.
Even after we ask to fix but not much improvement.
Lifts often stop @ every level because there were 3 connection for lifts, and the lights in the lifts were quite dim too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leongvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    646
    329
    120
    106
See reviews for
482
488
62
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel recently. Nice hotel located near to Platinum Mall and Pratunam market area. Hotel is clean and good location.

Highly recommended considering the price point and services.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel claims to be 4 stars, but is actually 2.5 stars to 3 stars the most.

Room feels not clean (especially the carpet) with large stain in the carpet in the doorway that looked like blood stain.

Inside the room there were no bed room slippers (considering the dirty carpet, this was important). When I looked into the cupboard in the toilet, there seemed to be left over t shirts from previous guests. Not extra roll of toilet roll etc.

To top it all, if you lose your room card keys, it costs 500 baht to replenish each card. So at the time you check out, if you don't give back 2 card keys, they will charge you 1000 baht. When I protested about this, they say that it is written in the card key. (Who reads the small print in their hotel card keys??) After I kicked up a fuss about that, they eventually waived the charge for one key. So I still paid 500 baht for one old room card key. It's not the money, it's the principle... I felt really cheated.

Obviously, the hotel is desperate for money and is hoping to collect money from unsuspecting guests who do not keep their card keys!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank T2x3edsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked our room through Agoda in september last year. Upon arrival we were told we are not getting the rooms we booked and the couple we were traveling with got a room on another floor instead of sharing the same floor with us as booked. The staff at the front desk was actually rude to us, asking us repeatedly "show me the print-out that states that you booked that room and floor". The Bellboys were very helpful with managing our luggage.While most of the floors smelled like an overused ashtray the rooms were nicely furnished.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here with 2 other friends a while back. When we arrived, we actually thought that wasn't the hotel we booked cause for the money your paying, we expected a poor class hotel in a bad area and poor service. This place has the most helpful and respectful staff, excellent room service with a beautiful view, an amazing and spacious room and best breakfast. Seriously people what more could you ask for specially when paying that much. To all people complaining about this hotel, if your this picky, go pay more somewhere else and get the service you want instead of going with the cheap option and expect the best!

Room Tip: Stay in the main tower. its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the berkerley in July with my husband. This trip was one of many that we have made to Bangkok. We have stayed at a variety of hotels around the city and a variety of star ratings and the Berkerley was simply lovely
The rooms were modern and well maintained we stayed in the main tower. Breakfast was fresh and had a revolving variety throughout our stay. Pool was lovely but only 3 feet deep
Attached to the palladium shopping centre that at the moment is only 1/2 full. 3rd floor houses a number of great massage places and very competively priced. You can have laundry done cheaply just across the hotel carpark. The berkerley is adjacent to one of bangkoks best market areas and not far from MBA
We will definetly stay again, it's not the best and not the worst hotel we've stayed in , but it's great value for money and is beautifully presented
Having said that we have 3 constructive criticisms for the hotel
1.. Your breakfast could be hotter and you need to ensure this
2. ..Showers leak on to the floors which is lethal...fix it or supply more towels for the floor...also you need to use bleach to keep mould in your showers at bay
3... Stop the taxi gang at the bottom of your entrance from hassling your guests waiting outside your door

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank suzanne1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked my room from Agoda at a promotional rate! This is definitely a 4 star hotel stay. Friendly and attentive staff, we checked in our room at 3pm and was given 31st floor!

The highest level is 35th! The staff told us they had given us a good room, and indeed, we enter the room with smiling faces. Spacious room, clean, well maintained room and splendid view from our room!

However, we have something to feedback to the hotel that the wooden made of its edges are quite sharp. My hubby tends to get hit on the edge that causes him cuts. Would hope that the hotel management will look into this and improve on the wooden edges of the bed area, the TV area and the wooden table edges.

Overall, we have a superb comfortable stay in this hotel! And it is so accessible to places like Platinum Mall, Pratunum Wholesale market, Central World and Big C Supermarket!! =)

Room Tip: I choose the main luxury room for its accessibility, facing the pool view will be the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#327 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Property: The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Address: 559 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Ratchathewi | Close to Palladium (Ex-Pratunam Center), Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing