We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tewa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #338 of 731 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here in May as a group of 4. We had rooms next to each other on the top floor. We absolutely love this place and will definitely stay here again. The staff are so friendly and helpful and able to help us with everything we needed. The grounds are immaculate and surprisingly for Bangkok, there were lots of squirrels and birds in the gardens. The only possible negative I could find is that it is quite out of the way so if you wanted to go to the city everyday it would be a very bad location. For us, we only went to the city once so it didn't matter. There are heaps of shopping centers around (Central Plaza is massive and great!) and you can catch a local minibus to the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank food_lovers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here on a one-night stopover in Bangkok because of it´s easy access to the old airport (Don Muaong). The taxi driver had a tough time finding it, but upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by our host and really impressed with this place! The traditional Thai style with lots of teak, Thai artwork, elaborate flower arrangements (in the shape of a peacock), exotic bird, and lotus pond make for a gorgeous, peaceful and romantic setting. Breakfast was very nice with great coffee. The room was great. Just one warning: beware of the mosquitoes!!! They are vicious and a very hungry one bit me on the eyelid at night...... Other than that, it was an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariflorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We arrived at the Tewa Boutique Hoteln Bangkok late in the evening and after a long flight. We felt comfortable from the very first moment: very cosy style, friendly staff and a big, quiet room with a large clean bed. You feel like in an oase, you are in the middle of Bangkok but hear nothing than birds from the rich garden around the hotel. We recovered perfectly and had only 15' the day after to get to don muaeng domestic airport!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noriko_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scheinregen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Alt Hotel Nana
Alt Hotel Nana
#27 of 731 in Bangkok
651 reviews
K Maison Boutique Hotel
#7 of 731 in Bangkok
295 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tewa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewa Boutique Hotel

Address: Chaengwattana, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 731 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tewa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tewa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing