We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Teppanyaki lunch set menu good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shogun Restaurant

Shogun Restaurant
Ranked #4,370 of 10,706 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki lunch set menu good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I had Teppanyaki lunch set menu here. It's worth the price in term of quantity as well as I got good beef and a big piece of Salmon. The taste was generally good if comparing with Teppanyaki restaurant in other hotels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Oishi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Classy service and excellent quality of food are hallmarks of this long-established restaurant in the wonderful Dusit Thani Hotel.
As you would expect, this is not budget dining, however lunch time set menus are excellent value for money.
The Tepanyaki room, while looking a little dated, always manages to impress.
Staff are always very friendly, welcoming and attentive.
Seems many people regarding this as their 'old favourite' for Japanese food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CGM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First night in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We arrived at the Dusit Thani where we were also staying weary and tired after loads of travelling, so decided to visit the Shogun restaurant. What a decision, we got taken into a private dining room at the side of the restaurant to sit in peace and enjoy the lovely food. We ordered so much and managed to eat it all! Amazing tempura, the katsu curry I had was delicious, just the right amount of heat. Seafood selection, sushi, all for very reasonable prices. Definitely recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cloudsquall45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Japanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This Japanese restaurant is located in Dusit Thani Hotel. It's an old restaurant which serves traditional Japanese food. The ingredients and fishes are very fresh and of the top quality. It also has teppan-yaki tables which food can be cooked right in front of you. They also have sushi bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiranujB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Decent chiraishi sets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

Decent chiraishi sets

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Shogun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shogun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing