We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars business holel at 3 stars price”
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #108 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have been staying in this hotel since it started and never have much negative issues with it. This is a hotel with the same management of Narai Hotel next to it. The name Triple Two comes from the address of this hotel ie. 222 Silom Road. The only problem I had with this hotel is the pillow which is a bit too high for me. Other than that everything is above average. The bath and the shower is huge even for the smallest room. The set up is more like a suite rather than a room. The staffs are very friendly and very professional. I always stay here for my business trip. Their transport service is also very good and with reasonable rate if you need to move around Bangkok city for the whole day or even for airport pick up and drop off.

When most of the hotels charged WIFI those days, Triple Two is one of those hotels that provided it free even more than 10 years ago.

For the rate they charge, it is really one of my favorite hotels among all.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the inner garden which is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwokKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Lovely big rooms, wonderful bathrooms, good breakfast and great, helpful staff. We couldn't have asked for more from 222 Silom and relatively cheap by western standards too. Thankfor a great five night stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordLadyButtongrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

One of the best 4 stars hotel I've ever been to. The rooms are very spacious, bathrooms are huge , the staff is great and friendly, the hotel's restaurant outside had the best food i ate in Thailand (not thai food). The location of the hotel is great and safe as well.

Room Tip: No need for any special advice, we booked 5 standard rooms on 3 different floors they were all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Triple Two Silom in Bangkok for New Year. The room we had was a standard and very spacious with a large double bed, huge fully equipped bathroom, large walk in wardrobe with secure safety deposit box. The windows all had blinds + blackout curtains so you lay-in if you wanted to. The staff were all very friendly. polite and helpful. It had a restaurant which i think was used mostly for breakfasts less for other meals. Nice outside bar / dining area to the front of the hotel. Lifts to all floors. We used the hotels own airport shuttle which was very good value for money (booked this the day prior to arrival) and better than using taxi's. This hotel was more like a Boutique style hotel more friendly, quiet and peaceful, where as the sister hotel next door was more mainstream larger and busier however, we used all the facilities of the main hotel (swimming pool, gym) etc. The hotel is situated on the Silom Road and 7 minute walk to Silom Soi roads and nightlife.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, our room was very spacious and clean. Customer service was superb with very polite and helpful staff. The only minor drawback we found was that the hotel isn't as close to the main tourist attractions as we would've liked, however this doesn't detract from a great stay

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in December 2013. The hotel is very safe, no one can access the hotel without access card. I informed the hotel that I will be checking in late, and at no surprise there were both a doorman and a receptionist.

Though I asked for a twin bed room and there was only a double bed available- but it was no fault of the hotel per se as they tried to inform booking.com concerning this but booking.com sent me an email about this a day late. They should be updating the rooms' types availability.

Staff are friendly and helpful, they answered all my inquiries.

Meanwhile, the hotel is located fairly well, 10 mins walk to Chong Nonsi Silom line train which takes you to the major hypes for 15 bhats.

I may stay here again next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A well appointed facility with attentive staff and surprisingly large rooms. The breakfast buffet is also a diverse assortment of international fare catering to what must be the predominant clientele. In any event, you can get miso soup with your french toast and octopus with your omelette - what could be better? A bit under one kilometer from the nearest Skytrain stop with plenty of local market stalls in the immediate vicinity for those who want the shopping experience. Traditional stores and brick and mortar restaurants are all nearby as well. This place deserves serious consideration on anyone's shopping list for Bangkok lodging.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#215 of 889 in Bangkok
1,450 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#55 of 889 in Bangkok
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 889 in Bangkok
1,477 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £61 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing