We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #57 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I found this hotel to be very agreeable. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and comfortable. I never ate there so I can't comment on the food. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thered1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    170
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
183
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Well-designed, contemporary hotel. Rooms are spacious with fantastic bathrooms. Breakfast buffet one of the best around. Young, friendly staff in crisp uniforms, eager to assist. Great wifi reception, and I easily printed out my boarding pass, etc. at its business center. Free access to the nice swimming pool at the hotel next door. I didn't try the restaurant but did have drinks at the outdoor cafe, which had live music from time to time. Location was OK but it is quite a walk to the nearest SkyTrain station. Luckily, lots of taxis out front. BTW, the entrance is not right off Silom but past the corner cafe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The attention to guests are trained like 5 stars hotel. Laundry service is prompt and efficient.
Mint restaurant has a good menu and food is great.
Room is big and clean. All amenities are there. Great value for a boutique hotel.
Management has done a great job
Keep it up! Triple Two

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Osmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in SiLom over the years, and this is the best of the lot for me. Firstly, the staff here is gracious and very helpful. The location is perfect for exploring Bangkok and only a 10 minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS, a 60 baht cab ride to the rail station, 13 minute walk to Sala Daeng and many restaurants and shopping malls. We had a double room and it was as large as a suite. Fresh fruit on arrival, sofa, flat screen TV with plenty of movies if you so desire, walk in closet, ironing board plus a huge oversized bath including separate shower and bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi available in room, swimming pool available at the Narai Hotel next door, and a nice pool by the way. For a little over $100 per night with a very nice buffet breakfast serving eastern and western tastes, this is a terrific hotel for the price. When I return to Bangkok, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Major props to my awesome boyfriend for booking this little beauty!
The location is excellent in Bangkok and our room was sweeeeeeeeeet. It had it's own luggage room (good-bye messy suitcase), a stellar massive bathroom (hello lots of nice mirrors, big bath and brilliant shower), a sitting area, office area, really comfy bed - the works. Even the hotel hallways were beautiful.
It was really clean, easily a 4* with a hostel price. We absolutely loved staying there.
There is a very nice terrace to sit out in the evening to have a drink and watch the world go by, the food was great and the staff were certainly very polite and helpful. The wine selection was impressive too, but remember to check the price! I think I spent more on wine than we did the room.
I cannot overstate what good value this hotel was.
As someone else mentioned though, be wary of the taxis and tuk tuks outside - there are plenty that you can hail yourself and ALWAYS insist on meter, no matter where you are in the city.
Another nice tip is after a long day of checking out Bangkok and walking around the markets, stop off at the massage place opposite the hotel for an hour long foot massage. It's open until midnight or so and it is nice and clean etc. Perfect way to end a day :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level Contributor
403 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is on Silom Road & you can easily walk to Patpong (night market) in 15mins, Sky Bar (15mins) & the Sky Train (10mins). The rooms are very spacious & well decorated and the breakfast is very good. The staff at reception are first class & they are a credit to the hotel. They were very helpful in providing us with information on getting to a number of attractions. The hotel is also very close to a street with numerous small restaurants. If you turn right outside the hotel & head towards Silom Village, there is a small street on the same side of the road as the hotel. It is only 5mins walk & you cannot miss it, as it is always busy. For us, the best restaurant was the Siam House, which serves great Thai Food & is so cheap. The Siam House is 50m up the street on the left. There is also a good selection of free dvd's at the hotel & free wifi. We did not have a view but who cares, as everything else about the hotel was first class. Highly recommended. They also offer a limousine service to the airport & our driver was very good & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Triple Two isn't the hotel that's going to wow you, but it's clean, pretty and in a decent location. It's in the Silom district and walkable to the tourist water taxis, a couple of rooftop bars and a very fun bar district. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is well-stocked and in a very pretty dining room. The rooms are clean and well equipped, though nothing special.

This hotel really shines in their customer service. Everyone is ridiculously nice and helpful. Overall I think Triple Two is a great value for the price, as long as you're not looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abetterjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#205 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Property: Triple Two Silom
Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing