We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice big pool and friendly staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trang Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trang Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #438 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, nice big pool and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our first experience of South East Asia and it was overall a good one. Rooms are clean and well kept. The pool is big, clean and a great way to cool down. The staff are friendly and the buffet breakfast is good. A little far away from all of the action in Bangkok but relaxing because of this.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dananddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    65
    62
    35
    24
See reviews for
34
79
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

we arrived yesterday, the hotel appears the same as it does in the pictures. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, relatively new room. Lived up to our expectations, lovely pool area, nice open air hotel, quiet, nice bar, decent size rooms, fantastic food! Easy to get around, reception happily organised a metered taxi for us. Very Happy!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jl_skp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed at Trang hotel on our arrival in Thailand and have to say I was a little deflated when I first walked into the room. Pictures can be deceiving and overall I would say our Superior room was pretty tired and shabby. It was clean and quiet but a little far from getting onto public transport, often did the 20 minute walk to Khao San road and figured it out from there or caught a tuk tuk to hualamphong train station to get on MRT and then to the BTS. All very easy to work out, once your there. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of western and Asian choices. Overall I would say this hotel is well past it's prime and overpriced for what you get but it was clean and safe.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to sights and attractions don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceccy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Me and my partner stayed here on our first stop of travelling around the world. We were very happy when we arrived. The outside of the hotel is under a bridge which is a main road but the traffic noise couldn't be heard from our room. The room was very clean. But only half finished, to be honest we laughed about this anyway. Bed was comfortable wifi was really good. And free! Good pool although hot at times. But what can you expect. Not far from koh San road either. Lots of tuk tuks drive past the front of the hotel so very easy to get around. Food also good :) would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davewithomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Perfect place to get your bearings. Within walking distance of the river boats which will get you to the attractions. Rooms are clean and come with breakfast. Pool was great to have after a long day exploring. Not on the subway which was a bit inconvenient and must cab it from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tjcVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. There is only 1 good thing to say about and that is the patio outside were you can eat, it looks nice. But the rest is just awefull. Rooms are not as in the pictures on agoda.com. Also the neighborhood was terrible, and the hotel ia a long way from toerist atracctions... Will never go to this hotel again...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank daisy1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the Trang for 4 days and found the hotel very conveniently located and as it was in walking distance of the ferry stop and the backpackers area but it was also very safe and secure .The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were small but stylish and comfortable and clean - no toiletries provided in the bathroom . The buffet breakfast was good The pool was excellent .

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 50MOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Hotel De Moc
Hotel De Moc
#398 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#337 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#325 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#346 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#183 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trang Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trang Hotel Bangkok

Property: Trang Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Golden Tulip Essential Vasu Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trang Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 168 rooms and suites which mostly have a contemporary design, and an interior with modern look and feel. The design and decor is in the styles of both "black & white" and "brown & white". Each room provides satellite television, telephone with IDD line, internet connection, and contains all the facilities necessary for ultimate pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Trang Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Trang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing