We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and features”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Ranked #412 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there on a business trip for 4 days and 3 nights. They have a reasonably fast wifi. They have 2 separate tvs but with limited channels and last but not least I would like to point out that the shops and other food oulets , etc within the hotel is just so very convenient. Loved the experience and will definitely go back there

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Auzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is a bit old but clean. Location is good for shopping and trying good street foods in Pratunam area. Breakfast is limited choice but refill and service are good. Few shopping centres are within walking distant. No late check-out allowed at hotel and hotel charge for late check-out when request.

Room Tip: ask for high floor as hotel near busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KHChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel is close to shopping but the reception is located in a mall with cheap shops around it. It is not welcoming at all. Staff are rude and the whole hotel is extremely old. Very old amenities and fittings and not overly clean. The windows are not noise proof and are very dirty and the air conditioning unit is so loud, I couldn't sleep.
Also the wifi is very slow and only available for two devices. They charge extra for every little thing where other hotels provide free of charge (ie: later check out, additional wifi, pool towels, etc).

Most definitely do not recommend to others

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Itzyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stay there with my family during our trip to Bangkok and then Phuket. The room is spacious and have a great view, the bed is comfortable and clean. The location is excellent it's near the main shopping area. The breakfast have a lot of variety and quite good. The only downside is the hotel has no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anggia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent location right next to Platinum mall and less than 5min drive to main shopping area MBK, Siam sq and only 40min drive from the airport. The 2 bedroom suite is huge with large comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Overall a wonderful place to stay for family and large group of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eleawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were actually surprised how strategic and how big our room was. You get your money's worth in staying in this hotel! The room that we stayed in was huge! Two beds with an additional bed, a bathroom, a living room, and a kitchen. About 50km+ away from the airport, roughly a 1-hr drive. It's near Central Shopping Centre, and just a few steps away from Platinum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alphard_Jagape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel and we were not sure what to expect as the reviews were very mixed. It was one of those where you take a chance , win a prize.
When my three girlfriends and i arrived at the hotel we were assisted by more than one friendly receptionist.
The rooms seemed newly refurbished and very spacious and much beter than we expected. Breakfast had a good spread and surprisingly catered to our special dietary requirements which we were showed on the first day we arrived for breakfast. The room service menu was not only good but fresh , tasty and well presented. Our departure 5 days later was just as easy as everything else during our stay at this hotel. We will definately be staying at this hotel again. Besides its location and saving much on transport as it is in the hub of shopping heavan , the area around it was safe and extremely clean . I always felt safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank I O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 894 in Bangkok
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#230 of 894 in Bangkok
430 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#320 of 894 in Bangkok
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Diamond Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

Address: 888 New Petchburi Road,Rajthevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#237 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £45 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Diamond Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok, is located on New Petchburi Road, with Platinum Mall and Panthip Plaza on either side. Other shopping malls in the nearby area include Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. The Bangkok hotel is also near the BTS sky train line, thereby providing guests easy access to the various shopping centers and markets that Bangkok is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Diamond Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Diamond Hotel Bangkok
Grand Diamond Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing