We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the dollar.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Ranked #362 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for the dollar.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The individual suites were fairly large with a separate sleeping and living cum kitchenette area. Wifi was free for 2 connections only within the room. However, it connected with all our mobiles, ipads and computers.

Unfortunately, they are alittle sticky on late check-outs, however we were accomodated till 1 pm.

Located just at the shopping belt in Prattunam. If shopping is your thing, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    726
    267
    82
    40
See reviews for
237
151
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We are regular guests and frankly if not because of its location, we will stay eslewhere. The junior suites are old and poorly maintained. Hole in the wall. Carpets are stained, kitchenette counter and tap dirty and stained. The air con is dusty and the renovations done to the facade of the hotel and to add retail space just spoil the hotel image with cheap shops enroaching even the lobby. We have also stayed at their luxury room and frankly its not luxurious, even the shower mixer is spoiled. This used to be the best hotel to stay in pratunam.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syr2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks it was time to go and we decided to stay in Bangkok for 3 days before our outbound flight. I didn't want to make the same mistake I made with the location of the hotel when we first arrived - away from everything.

So we choose this hotel based mainly on location to the shopping area. It is very close to the Airport Line and many of the larger shopping malls.

We payed about $50 a night on Agoda for a mini-suite that was very suitable. Check in was easy but they did ask for 2000 baht deposit and wouldn't take no for an answer.

The room was well equipped with a fridge, flat screen tv, microwave,room safe, and a stove. The stove was useless though as there are no pots to cook with. Shower and tub -both had ample hot water.

We has a high floor - 21 - with a pretty good view.

Several malls very close by - Central World, Big C mall, computer mall on the corner, and a Japanese 24hr supermarket in the basement.

Yes the hotel needs a renovation in many ways but based on the cost and location I would recommend it and stay there again.

It is close to walk to both the Airport Line and the BRT train

Room Tip: High floors are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonteBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Small room, dirty wall to wall carpets, dirty sofa.
We arrived early to the hotel and had to wait to check in, as we had expected. We had paid for two nights but would check out late the other night. We would therefore not be able to eat breakfast the other day and asked if we could use the breakfast tickets for day two on day zero. It was not possible!
Fortunately, those who worked in the restaurant were much more accommodating and service minded.

It was a nice restaurant and a nice pool area. Unfortunately, the water in the pool was very cold, so the kids would not swim.

For the price we paid you get so much more in Bangkok. Sadly much was fully booked, and closeness to MBK center was important for us, but we will never choose this hotel again,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there on a business trip for 4 days and 3 nights. They have a reasonably fast wifi. They have 2 separate tvs but with limited channels and last but not least I would like to point out that the shops and other food oulets , etc within the hotel is just so very convenient. Loved the experience and will definitely go back there

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Auzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is a bit old but clean. Location is good for shopping and trying good street foods in Pratunam area. Breakfast is limited choice but refill and service are good. Few shopping centres are within walking distant. No late check-out allowed at hotel and hotel charge for late check-out when request.

Room Tip: ask for high floor as hotel near busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KHChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel is close to shopping but the reception is located in a mall with cheap shops around it. It is not welcoming at all. Staff are rude and the whole hotel is extremely old. Very old amenities and fittings and not overly clean. The windows are not noise proof and are very dirty and the air conditioning unit is so loud, I couldn't sleep.
Also the wifi is very slow and only available for two devices. They charge extra for every little thing where other hotels provide free of charge (ie: later check out, additional wifi, pool towels, etc).

Most definitely do not recommend to others

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Itzyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 867 in Bangkok
1,572 reviews
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#238 of 867 in Bangkok
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Diamond Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

Property: Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Address: 888 New Petchburi Road,Rajthevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#218 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Diamond Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok, is located on New Petchburi Road, with Platinum Mall and Panthip Plaza on either side. Other shopping malls in the nearby area include Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. The Bangkok hotel is also near the BTS sky train line, thereby providing guests easy access to the various shopping centers and markets that Bangkok is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Diamond Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Diamond Hotel Bangkok
Grand Diamond Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing