We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #564 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel is located on Vipawadee Road. Easy access and near Chatuchak Market especially if you have your own ride, or rent a car.

The hotel is good value for the money. It's not a new hotel, but it's still clean. We've got a connecting room so it is convenient for us. Overall it is a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Sir,

It is our pleasure to hear of your pleasant stay in our All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Bangkok

Sincerely yours
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    81
    54
    17
    11
See reviews for
25
37
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel is closer to Suvarnabhumi airport in Bangkok and is fairly good for small meetings and workshop. Short stay is also good with variety of thai food is provided with some continental preferences. No fresh air in the hotel as its completely sealed for aircon.

Room Tip: 16th floor has quite good rooms; however if you are avid vehicle watcher then fix to rooms from XX12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhizhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

We would like to thank you for the valued comments during your stay at our hotel

We look forward to welcome you back to our All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thanks for all the help and services given.

Enjoyed myself during the one day stay. Room is very comfortable and large. But there was no internal hotel telephone directory next to the phone. There was only one power plug so cannot power more than one instrument. There is no toothbrush. There was only one toilet roll and is not sufficient for one day + one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELCHEW221260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid.
I will share your comments with our team.
Best regards
APIWAT S,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Our group stayed at this hotel for 2 days. It started with bad experience - staff was not bothered to help us for carrying luggaage despite they were standing and watching all guests struglling. Room was small - linen and towels were old (used for long time), needed replacement. Restaurant facility was average. Hotel is located away from main market place. However, checkout experience was good and staff was helpful in all respect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid.
I will share your comments with our team.
Best Regards
APIWAT S,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed in a junior suite at the 15th floor. The room was clean, but dated. Old CTR screen television with very few international channels. Internet connection was slow and faint, but in working condition.
Bathroom was ok but i hate it when the shower has dark fungi patches and a shower head from 1970s which has never been cleaned.

- Located directly on the freeway you have to get into a taxi if you want to go anywhere.
- Very hard to understand the staffs english
- Probably used by asian travel operators as there were busloads of japanese people checking out when i was. Due to this i was standing in line for 45 minutes before i was checked out. No "fast check-out" option available.
- Decided to get a Thai massage at the hotel. Good massage, but dated and not very clean area.

With so many cheep and nice hotels in Bangkok, i could never imagine why you would want to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halvor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Best Regards,

Wilaiporn N.
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#579 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#434 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MeStyle Place
#425 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#703 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Property: Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing