We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #562 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while I was in Bangkok on my travels. Cheap 3350 baht for 3 nights which is nothing for a 5 star hotel. Location not so good nearest sky train in a 25 minute walk and it's on a busy road. Room was lovely everything you need they had. Breakfast came free with it witch was also brilliant. The services were great and helpful. Would come here again but maybe for just a one night stay as it's too far away from Central Bangkok to do much on a night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magpiefan1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay during your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again when you next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    81
    54
    17
    11
See reviews for
25
37
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cabries
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is well located between Don Muang airport (20mn) and city center (50mn). Metro station is quite far by walking (30mn) but reachable.
Chatuchak market can also be reach easily by walking in 25mn without any problem
The hotel is not recent but keep a high standard quality. A breakfast choice local dish is very good and delightful, and occidental classic choice is also available.
A very good choice for shopping break for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay when you visit our Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

Your valued comments would encourage our hotel team to keep up their good working performance.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This place is cheap. So don't expect anything grand.
It has all the things you need of a hotel, and I think it's unfair to expect anything more than that.

Pros:
1. Price for what you get.
2. Location from DMK airport, like without traffic should be around THB 150, and around 15 mins.
3. Amenities are just ok.

Cons:
1. Check out. Who still checks the room at check outs these days?
2. Internet is non-existent to slow. I was given a total of 7 passwords, 1 worked.
3. Noise off the street (highway) and the occasional airplane flying over.
4. There's nothing around at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miya99
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked this hotel first time, as I am Accor Hotels Member. I was greeted by Front Desk Staff very professionally. They upgraded me to Suite on 16th Floor. Nice view
from the room windows. Suite amazing beautiful, bathroom immaculate, computer desk sofa and very clean. I had wonderful stay at this hotel. I will be visiting this hotel
whenever I am in Thailand.

Bell Boys are very courteous as they see customer coming out of Taxi they open the
main door for you. That shows they care for their customer.

Room Tip: If you want the value for your money stay here, it will cost you little to take taxi but its worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaicuisineexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to hear of your comfortable stay in our Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

Your comments would encourage our team to continue their good work performance.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Bangkok.


Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My hosts in Thailand booked this hotel for me and made sure I was upgraded to a suite room, which was very large and comfortable. I loved that the bathroom had a separate shower stall so you did not have to go into the bath tub to shower. The bed was very comfortable and it was very convenient that you could control all the lights in such a big room from the bed side.
The breakfast was ok, but I had much better in other hotels.
The location was convenient for business, but not in the center of the city near the tourists attractions.
You have to pay for WiFi in your room and you get each day a tiny slip of paper with the username and password. Not very convenient.
Not enough electric sockets in the room so you could easily charge your phone or laptop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meron12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear of your pleasant stay in our Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

We have taken note of your comments about the sockets in the guest room, which we would process when upgrading project.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again when your
next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the All Seasons Gold Orchid Hotel for one night. I had booked 2 weeks in advance for a twin room and were given a double bed to share. When questioning the front office staff about my original reservation they said there was nothing else available.... until I complained further and they finally made an effort to change it. We asked for an extra towel once in the new room we were assigned, and unfortunately it arrived an hour late, even though I had specified we were going out shortly. And lastly, when checking out first thing in the morning, I had a really dry throat and felt sick, I requested a bottle or even a glass of water from the front desk staff who responded with "Here? no there is no water." I asked again where I could get water in the entire hotel because I didnt feel well. I suggested maybe they could get from housekeeping or something, but still they were not interested in helping me. For me it is these simple little things you hope will be attended to, especially when you have such little time spent in the hotel as it is. We were hoping to be accommodated, but were definitely not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear sir,

We regret to hear of your unpleasant experience during your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

I have seriously addressed your comments with the concerned staff and Head of Departments to find the immediate corrective actions to solve the problems.

Once again, we do apologize and hope that we would have an opportunity to redeem ourselves when you visit to Bangkok next time.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#570 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#439 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#705 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Veronica Residence
#736 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
101 Holiday Suites
#553 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Property: Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #562 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing