We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Bangkok”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #2 of 98 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best experience in Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our best experience in Bangkok. Our Game Masters was great and spoke great English. The game was much better than we’ve imagined it to be and worth every baht. This is an amazing concept for those who love to solve puzzles. The staff will make you feel great, and you will be offered a snack at the end of the game. We enjoyed staying locked in the small room until we solved the puzzle. A perfect new activity that we are looking forward to do it again. Make sure you don’t miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear RebeccaLPat, we are so happy to receive your excellent review and to see you enjoyed yourselves so much. Here at The Escape Hunt Experience we try our hardest to entertain, thrill and care for our guests and it is so rewarding to see we did so well with you. We hope you enjoyed our recommendations on where to go out and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    161
    33
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extraordinary! ”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I must confess, at first I was skeptical, and after we began the game I felt like it was wayyy too easy, but we made it right 5 minutes before the time was up! :) it was so much fun, combination and teamplay, I didn't regret it at all. Best activity for friends.

People like me who liked to play monkey island will love this game!

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Sami U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sami U, thank you for your excellent endorsement of our Escape Hunt Experience. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much and hope to see you again soon. We remember chatting with you afterwards and thoroughly it. We hope to see you very soon for another challenge at the Escape Hunt Experience. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Channel your inner Sherlock Holmes”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I found out about Escape Hunt thru Trip Advisor, like many others. At first we had doubts because of the quite hefty price. We easily could have gone to other places but still we decided to give it a go.

I went with a good friend and we screamed, yelled, got frustrated and ended up almost killing each other. I think we were the loudest players Escape Hunt had. Haha. I warn you, this will test friendships. Haha. The puzzles were challenging but we finished it and it was quite an achievement.

I hope more mysteries would be incorporated soon. Also, I hope there will be an option not to have a game master since game masters can help to some degree. It would be awesome if it was only you trapped in the room (like in the movie Saw). But our game master Nanat was very friendly and helpful. Also got tips on where to go in Bangkok and how to go there.

Overall it was a very exhilarating and enjoyable Bangkok experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear MichaelRoll, thank you so much for your great review. Yes, you probably were our loudest ever customers! Actually, all our Filipino guests really enjoy themselves so much it is hard to be sure… We are delighted you and so much fun but a few things to clarify. We are not at all expensive. At 1,700 THB for two players including all the taxes we believe you will not spend nearly two hours with so much for for the money anywhere else. Also, we always offer the option of a "hitless" game so you can always come back and try again with no help if you are that brave! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a lot of fun, even we needed the help of our guide. We finished 26 seconds before the time was up!!
Very well made, good fun. A must for every Bangkok visitor!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Jack_Sparrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear The_Jack_Sparrows, you finished and with 26 seconds to spare is really doing it in style. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much and we sincerely appreciate your vote of confidence. We hope everyone puts us on their "must do" list as you suggest. An added bonus as you know is that we are always more than happy to charr about things to do and places to go in Bangkok. See you soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nerve racking fun”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Did escape hunt with my wife during our recent visit to Bangkok. We really enjoyed ourselves. The puzzles were challenging but not over daunting. It was definitely a fun and unique way to spend an hour. I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a way to get out of the Bangkok heat and humidity.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mo4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Mo4391, thank you for your lovely review of Escape Hunt. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and chatting with you afterwards. Let us know when you are next back in Bangkok to try our other games and meantime, safe travels. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing