We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening fun”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #3 of 103 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had great fun one Sunday evening here in Bangkok! The game was much harder than i thought but well worth it! We got out with about a minute to go....staff were all very friendly and our gamemaster gave help if and when we needed it. A lot have thought and careful planning has been put into this. If we had had more free time we would have given another room a go! Give it a try it wont disappoint.

1  Thank Mccjgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mccjgw, we are thrilled we made your evening so enjoyable. We remember your group very well last Sunday and it was a pleasure to meet you at The Escape Hunt Experience. We hope to see you very soon again when you do get the chance to travel again to Bangkok. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 545 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Bangkok is without doubt the most incredible, bizarre, interesting and diverse city in Asia, if not the world. So although I think Escape Hunt was well done and kept us entertained for an hour, I honestly think it is a sad reflection on Trip Advisor that this is number 1.
The staff were really lovely, the game hard enough to make a team of 4 think but easy enough to do in an hour..... Just.
I would say that if you are in Bangkok for just a couple of days don't waste your time and go here, but if you are here for a week and you want an a/c break of an hour then this is the thing to do.

13  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Richard F, thank you for your review but we really would like to ask why are you directing your dissatisfaction with TripAdvisor's ranking methods towards us? You acknowledge we did things so well, our staff tried so hard with you and we kept you well entertained. In fact, checking your feedback sheet from October 5th, your game master was Goy, our most experienced, you finished in 59m 59s making this one of the most exciting games w shave staged and you rated us 5/5 in every single category. We are very disappointed you now feel that an average rating of 3/5 on TripAdvisor is appropriate. We will take this issue up with them and so should you but you will find that TripAdvisor is not claiming that we are the best attraction in Bangkok but rather the most "popular". If you look at any major cities you will disagree with TripAdvisor's rankings. Do you think Hint Hunt deserves to be number 1 in London or Adventure Rooms in Bern? They are like us, "escape games" and deserve their position because escape games are very "popular" these days all over the world. We are sorry for the confusion. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Fantastic idea ! A great way to disconnect from the chaos of Bangkok and expirience a magical hour with your better half (or friends).
The staff were great and also helped us with great tips for the rest of our visit, over a lovely cup of tea. Defenetly a must in every city !

1  Thank Shachar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Shachar L, we are delighted with your excellent review. Thank you so much for this and for recognizing the part we play in offering an "escape" from frenetic Bangkok. The Escape Hunt Experience is 90 minutes of excitement and personal service in a cool environment. We hope to open new branches very soon but until then rest assured you have played the one and only, original "Escape Hunt Adventure". We hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our best experience in Bangkok. Our Game Masters was great and spoke great English. The game was much better than we’ve imagined it to be and worth every baht. This is an amazing concept for those who love to solve puzzles. The staff will make you feel great, and you will be offered a snack at the end of the game. We enjoyed staying locked in the small room until we solved the puzzle. A perfect new activity that we are looking forward to do it again. Make sure you don’t miss it!

Thank RebeccaLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear RebeccaLPat, we are so happy to receive your excellent review and to see you enjoyed yourselves so much. Here at The Escape Hunt Experience we try our hardest to entertain, thrill and care for our guests and it is so rewarding to see we did so well with you. We hope you enjoyed our recommendations on where to go out and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I must confess, at first I was skeptical, and after we began the game I felt like it was wayyy too easy, but we made it right 5 minutes before the time was up! :) it was so much fun, combination and teamplay, I didn't regret it at all. Best activity for friends.

People like me who liked to play monkey island will love this game!

Highly recommended!

Thank Sami U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Sami U, thank you for your excellent endorsement of our Escape Hunt Experience. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much and hope to see you again soon. We remember chatting with you afterwards and thoroughly it. We hope to see you very soon for another challenge at the Escape Hunt Experience. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing