We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #2 of 100 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Tried this out with a group of 3, and found the whole thing to be really fun. We did the European-themed room, which we escaped out of with barely 5 minutes remaining (and after many hints from the game master). This is the first time we tried the escape game, even though there have been escape games in other cities we've been to. I reckon doing it again the second time around, albeit in a different room, would be even more fun, given that we'd have gotten the hang of solving the clues and stuff. Definitely give this a shot, whether you've previously tried escape games or not.

1  Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Ming H, thank you for your fantastic review. We are overjoyed you took the time to tell everyone now much you enjoyed the game with us at The Escape Hunt Experience. Of course you are correct that second time around it is even more fun as you have an idea what to do and can apply yourself to a new challenge as an experienced detective. We really hope to see you again soon to play with us but please book online in advance as we are getting really busy now and we want you to get the game you want. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 527 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Really fun for a small group of friends. If you're looking for something unique and challenging to do in Bangkok, give this a try.

Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Tim K, thank you for your great review. We remember you very well and were very happy to meet you and chat. We are glad that we were also able to send you off to your restaurant afterwards by the quickest route. Please come back to The Escape Hunt Experience soon. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Pros: service thumbs up! Game masters here were really friendly. They made sure you understand the game and you're enjoying yourself during the game.

Cons: we felt the storyline was quite bland. It didn't quite link with the clues and the tasks. For example, A happened. We found B. We then had to use B to crack code C, and then puzzle D. When it's finally done, the link between A and D was too abstract and it felt a bit doing for the sake of doing.

With that said, credit is given to them for the clues hunting and tasks, many of them were ingenious and fun to solve! Link to storyline needs a bit of work

7  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Yvonne L,

Thank you very much for your response. We really value feedback and want to reassure you that we do everything we can to maintain high standards. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us and we hope to be able to satisfy you more on your next visit. You will find that our latest games are even more immersive and plot-based.

Warm regards,

Escape Hunt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The location was not difficult to find. The atmosphere once you enter the place is warm and cozy. They have a nice welcome area for tea and briefing prior to the game. We showed up earlier that scheduled and we were able to start earlier, as there was a vacant room. Our game master Ploy was pretty friendly and accommodating. The game was fun, the hour felt more like 10 minutes! There's a feeling of rush towards the end. It's something different and an 'escape' in itself if you want to get away from the bustling city. Super Fun!

I also want to thank the owner/manager/director for giving us suggestions and list of restaurants/bars around the area. We ended up choosing to go to Terminal 21 Mall, which was a really nice mall by the way... and ate at the best Thai Food Court! Food was awesome! Thank you!!!! Don't miss that Thai Food Court if you're in that area!

2  Thank ms_mulder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear ms_mulder8, thank you for this really excellent and informative review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much at The Escape Hunt Experience. We remember you so well and really enjoyed talking to you after the game. We will pass on your thanks to our owner who will be so happy his personal recommendations worked out well for you. He loves to help our guests find their way round Bangkok and has written it all down too as you saw. We hope to see you again very soon to play another challenge! Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a go. I can honestly say Escape Hunt deserves the high ratings it is getting. Easily located in a shopping centre, the sky train gets you straight there. I found it to be a lot of fun and pretty challenging and would definitely recommend. The staff are pleasant providing you with free cups of tea in keeping with the scenarios and you get to dress up for photos at the end. I managed to solve the crime with a few minutes to spare and on reflection the whole set up was very clever. Give it a go.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Dogsaint1983, we are so pleased to see your wonderful review and we are thoroughly delighted you enjoyed The Escape Hunt Experience. We are always looking at wats to improve our stories and service but it sounds like we got it spot on for you. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing