We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal escape”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #2 of 99 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An ideal escape”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Seeking to escape the heat of daytime Bangkok and try something challenging and out of the ordinary, a friend and I booked an Escape Hunt experience - and loved it.

For the first few minutes it was perplexing and daunting, but it did not take long to find the first clue and then things slowly started to make sense.

Our guide, the awesome Page, was on hand to offer some extra tips (not answers) and thanks to her we made it to the end, just within the time limit.

It's fun, challenging and addictive - we already want to do another scenario!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_Oi_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Robert_Oi_Asia, we are delighted to read your excellent review. We know it can be a bit daunting at first but you quickly get into the swing of things as you know! Rememeber we are opening all over SE Asia, Robert. We opened in Singapore last week, Jakarta this week and it's Phuket's turn soon... We hope you do come back and play at any of our great locations. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    163
    33
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an hour but not cheap”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its an interesting place to spend an hour, especially with the heat outside, an hour solving puzzles in AC is heaven.

Your are assigned a room to unlock. You will have to leave all your belongings outside the room (there's no lock, just curtains to kind of block it off from being visible). Once you go in you are timed and you have to get out within an hour. A staff will follow you in to provide you guidance and hints if you need. Once the hour is over, you'll be served at the front with drinks and picture time.

We've played many of these games in other countries, this was a pretty good one (at least hints and puzzles were reasonable and logical). It is quite expensive though compared to other places we've been to and especially when things (food and shopping) around BKK is fairly cheap.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Oli0612, thank you for your great review and we are really happy you enjoyed your experience and realized how we try so hard to make our games shine. Regarding your comments on price, we would remind you that we are less than half the price of most other games - in Europe, the US and even in Asia. Check other games online and you can compare our low prices. When you add the fact that you can play as two players (unique as far as we know), you do not join another group (most games add you to others you don't know), you have a dedicated hame master in the room with you (who else does this?) and you get to drink tea, chat and take photos in our relaxing lounge area, we do feel that we are remarkably cheap! We hope to see you soon anyway as you say you played in November last year. Thank you for remembering us after so long and of course our new games are even better! Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Easy to get to on both BTS and MRT lines. Was my first time playing an escape game and loved it. Having played a couple more in Penang and KL, this is still the most polished in terms of puzzles and believability. I would suggest that they implement a player-initiated hint system. When we played, our guide would come in at 15 minute intervals and drop hints on whatever we were working on. It helped us finish - but I would have liked to try a bit harder before getting help.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zemien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Zemian, we are delighted to read your great review. We remember your team of two well and enjoyed meeting and chatting to you as two of our staff lived in NZ before. We would remind you that we do have a system where hints are only given on demand and you can even elect a hitless game and this is always explained at the briefing beforehand. Sorry if this was not clear. Be sure to look us up when you next return and try to escape with no help! Its not easy though... Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Most awesome live game I've ever played”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

At first it was kind of hair-scratching experience but once you get used to how it works, you just can't stop playing this! Very addictive and totally entertaining. The game masters are awesome and helpful, they really know what they're doing. Totally worth the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeSoejitno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ZeeSoejitno, we are delighted to read this review and to know you had such a unique experience with us. We like to think we do a good job after the thousands of hours of game design and training that go into this but it is so rewarding for us to hear it was noticed and we made your day! Please note we are opening in Jakarta with three brand new games on May 15th! Our global CEO and Founder is flying there in a few days to personally set up the games so you can be sure they will be awesome! Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friends and I (total 4 persons) played 'robbery in the bedroom'. We had to solve / decode different puzzles while locked in the room within an hour. It was very stress at first as we found some puzzles but couldn't connect with anything. The staff was very nice as she came to provide some guidance. So, we could move on and found more puzzles which led to the final answer as well as escaping from the room before time was out. Overall was fun and we had a great time there. I'm considering to go back for 'murder to the study room' within next month.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank nirav79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear nirav79, thank you so much for your excellent review. We know it can be hard at first but as you found our expertly trained game masters know exactly when to help out. Please do come back and remember if you book both the other games we have under our Escape Hunt Challenge offer, you get 15% discount and maybe even a T-shirt if you succeed. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing