We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Elegance Suites
Ranked #645 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

My friend recommends this hotel to me as he used to stay very offen and he was very impressed with spacious room. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times and I must say that it was always pleasure and enjoyed during stay. The front desk staff always friendly and attentive to me. The security always help to me to find the parking space during night time. The room of the hotel is very large with separate bed room and living room. It very comfortable and value of money. This hotel is only 3 stars but I will say their service is 5 star. The promotion room rate was 1800 baht include breakfast. If you are looking for a spacious room and privacy service. I will highly reccomend this hotel.


Jee

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    74
    28
    14
    15
See reviews for
16
29
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Clean hotel but really needs an upgrade. The plumbing was poor and you had to turn the tap 20 times to get water out of the sink and there was no hot water at all.

The place is a little dark and dingy. Pool area was nice and it was walking distance to shopping and food.

We had breakfast the day we left for Kanchanaburi as it was easier but it was really average. Not much to choose from but eggs or fried rice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

My wife and I were booked in through the Absolute vacation club.
We have both been to Bangkok a couple of times before and have always stayed on Silom road. This 7 night accomodation package was a gift to us from my mother in law.

Sadly our experience was pretty bad putting it mildly. The photographs on the web are totally misleading. The location is in a smelly back street and it really smelled bad at the check in desk. We were then given a smoking room which smelled even worse. We are non smokers. The room had empty shopping bags left in it from previous guests and was depressing and dingy. The toilet leaked and the shower curtain made me want to vomit. There was only a cold water tap at the sink which incidently took over fifteen minutes to drain.The jug had a rusty screw in it and the microwave door wouldn't shut. There was no cleaning product in the kitchen and it was mouldy and dirty.

We only stayed there for one night and checked into a better hotel the next morning.
The staff seemed friendly but vague and slow to respond. The breakfast was expensive and horrible. I was told that the rice was chicken fried rice only to discover that it was actually pork. This didn't worry me however im sure that it would be awful for a muslim or jewish person.

This place needs to be knocked down. It's way past it's used by date and there is far better accomodation all through Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kafekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had booked this place with a local tour company who said it looked average on the outside but nice on the inside, and was in a handy location. It is in a sidestreet and looks average from the outside, and not much better on the inside, The reception staff are friendly so that was a plus. We were taken to our room and it was not made up. So off to another room, which too wasn't made up. Finally we got to a room that was or appeared to be. It was old, dark, and as I sat on the couch I was holding back the tears and things were tense between my partner and me as we had booked 3 nights accommodation. There were ants in the bed, and they would crawl on us. The linen was old and torn. There was left over fruit on the floor. The curtains were dirty. We ventured up to the roof, which had a magnificent view. The pool was good, the decking around the pool was not maintained well and felt unstable. Breakfast was included although I had to run out of the restaurant and vomit. I think it may have been the coffee or the water they used in the coffee. Despite that, the room service meals were nice. The sidestreet is full of street vendors selling food and it stinks. Just down the street is Maccas, KFC and Robinsons Department Store. It's a short walk from the skytrain, so a handy location. Word of warning you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac-star78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed with my husband. Booked the room/paid through a travel agent for 2 nights. We stayed only one night and left the next day, forefitting our money. The room smelled like pee and smoke. The couch was dirty, the grout in the tile dirty brown, carpet DIRTY and shower caulking moldy brown. I hate to say bad things about an establishment, but this was like a bad dorm room after a semester of partying. On a better note, the room was very large and had lots of space, large bed and the bed itself was pretty comfortable. The counters are marble, nice wood cabinets and big bathrooms. The reason we did not stay the second night that with all the nasty stuff mentioned above, my husband woke up with TONS of bites.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

After spending 2 nights at Amari Orchid & Resorts at Pattaya this hotel was a total let down. On what basis was this hotel named as The Elegance Suites!!!!!

This hotel was booked by us as it had rooms for Club Mahindra members. The earlier stay at Bangkok was at Citadines Sukhomit 23 and for the last night at Bangkok we tried this hotel - which was depressing. More of a college hostel and needs to be renovated.
The rooms are dark, sofa upholstery was dirty, TV and the coffee maker were antique. Overall the stay was depressing and the service was deplorable. Lucky we had to spend only 1 night.

Really surprising how Club Mahindra could have selected this hotel - nothing could compare with the usual high standards of Cub Mahindra.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

The hotel photographs at the website were different from hotel front we were seeing when we got off our taxi from the new Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport. While the check in was efficient and quick, the elevator to our room was not. The corridors was not lighted and probably needed a re-paint in white or any bright colour.

The bellboy was helpful. He opened a sofa-bed for us and we were all surprised to find tiny red insect in the blanket and a dead cock-roach. The staff was very helpful and re-allotted us a corner premium category room. This was much bigger and had a view of the BTS sky train at Saphan Taksin on the Silom line. The bathroom had a flush which was not working and the bathtub dripped water. The helpful staff sent across a handyman and things were set right. However next morning the geyser failed followed by the kitchen microwave. They corrected the geyser and replaced the microwave from another room. The rooms definitely needed refurbishment and the staff were very very helpful but they could only smile, repair and redo at best.

The hotel had a restaurant but was empty except for breakfast which was included in the package.

The side road leading to the hotel was dirty and avoidable. Best for very very low budget travellers only . Please avoid thinking that the Junior suite or deluxe suite category classifications are great.

About 100 yards away stood the shining new majestic Centre point Silom above the Robinson department store and after one night stay we repacked our stuff and shifted across this property. No refunds were offered except that the staff asked us to give our comments in writing.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanket_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#204 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#277 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Silom
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
#530 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#246 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elegance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elegance Suites

Property: The Elegance Suites
Address: 88 North Sathorn Road | Jaras-wiang, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #645 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Elegance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Elegance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elegance Hotel Bangkok
Elegance Hotel Bangkok
Elegance Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing