We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at Eastin Makkasan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #192 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay at Eastin Makkasan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our thanks and appreciation to Eastin Makkasan staff for a wonderful 7 days stay. Their customer service was excellent, buffet breakfast was really good and overall hotel was clean and neat.

Their dinner buffet was good too except we would have enjoyed more Thai dishes. Special thanks to Champ and Tum and the concierge staff for being most quick and efficient in responding to our needs. Thanks to Thavorn and Nuttakarn for a personal dining experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    547
    168
    65
    46
See reviews for
319
421
58
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a nice hotel, location ok. I must say the staff are not very friendly. Room are a little small!!

Room Tip: Nice Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have read mixed reviews of this hotel but I have to say I cannot fault it at all and was very impressed. The hotel is very well presented, the room we were given was large, with good views of the city, very clean and stylish, with a big bathroom. The Sky restaurant was fantastic, great service, beautiful food and great views. We also used the rooftop pool which was lovely, with a nice bar, great for relaxing. The hotel was a short tuk tuk ride into the main parts of town so was in a good location, the only thing I would watch out for are the taxi drivers outside as they try and charge you too much if they think you are a tourist. Luckily my boyfriend had been here before and knew what was the normal price for a taxi into town so we were able to haggle. All in all this hotel is great value for money and a lot better than expected for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraliz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Clean friendly hotel. Reasonably central to the major malls, not in walking distance, but the tuk tuk rides to the malls are always a good laugh, otherwise a taxi, which is not too costly. The hotel has a wonderful roof top pool with fab hamburgers and fresh watermelon juice, a sure winner!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Eastin hotel is a decent hotel within a good location, close by are plenty of cheap massage places and eating. The hotel itself is classified as 4 star but I think it is more on the high 3 star. The hotel is comfortable but a bit dated when it comes to the rooms. The furniture was a bit banged up and brown stains on the cream lamp shades. the carpet could use a good cleaning and what shocked me is the quality of the bath robes provided and the used slippers. The robes were clearly on the last string and the slippers had been used multiple times but washed and replaced in the room. That was the first time I had seen this. Why bother providing this service if you feel dirty wearing it, which my partner and I did not!

The breakfast is quite good and a nice variety. The hotel staff is polite and professional. Overall it was ok for only our first 2 nights because we were sightseeing most of the time, but I would urge them to give an overhaul to the rooms and update them.

Room Tip: Hmmm.. not sure if any of the rooms are different than ours was because I had receive an "upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was placed in hotel Bangkok Plaza by my tour operator, which I hated due to its dated amenities. I forced them to change me to a better place. I was then put in this hotel with nicest rooms I've ever seen. Ultra modern rooms with very convenient & choosy placement of everything, even the switch board. Excellent toilets.
Superberb continental breakfast. Top of the class swiming pool & Gym facility.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room having window towards swiming pool. Preferably on 11th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PankajIndore_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Really nice hotel, good value for money, clean rooms, great breakfast, nice and helpful staff, good location- a short took-took ride away from siam paragon, MBK and more. a sky-line station nearby, so you don't have to take a taxi from and to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndm3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#412 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vince Hotel
#198 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#136 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Property: Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing