We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #191 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great hotel with all the facilities, nice rooms, swimming pool, good view from rooms, everything seems to be great.
now the minus points: u need to change lift twice, everytime u want to go to your rooms
breakfast was not at all interesting for veggies
staff dont know english, so either u should learn thai language, or wait for someone who can be a mediator
and plus points are: very nicely situated, indira market, mbk market are walking distance of hardly 10 min. lots of indian restaurants nearby (especially one punjabi restaurant, just on way to indira market was really great), almost every taxi-wala knows about the hotel, so no pain for searching.
In the end, i can surely suggest someone for this hotel, for its plus points, as minus points are avoidable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mohit18

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and provide our potential guests with additional information regarding the surrounding area.

I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay but must offer my sincere apologies regarding the aspects that did not live up to your expectations.

If I may ask you if you could kindly find the time to contact me via gm@eastinbangkokhotel.com with your observations as to how we can improve our breakfast selection for vegetarians and I will pass on your comments to my Executive Chef.

Similarly if you could pinpoint the areas in which you experienced communication problems with the staff I will address the issue as we rarely experience difficulties in this area considering the wide number of international guests we welcome.

May I end by saying a big “thank you” for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    547
    168
    65
    47
See reviews for
319
422
58
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hi
this is the good hotel with nice location.
there was a sky train station on this from it u can go any where if u know the way..
the hotel is near to road..
wifi is free.but in room there is some problem with connection..
all the rooms are high tech..
lift is super fast u will reach to 16 floor in just 30 sec..
Breakfast is best i like it every time..

hotel is near to indra market from where all the people do shopping..
MBK and siam is just walk of 15 min ..

for indians the location is best .there are many indian restaurant forpunjabi , southindian and gujarati food..

in this hotel u can find many indians ...

Room Tip: Try to get room on higher floor.. ask for non smoking rooms even if u don't smoke they are on 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaushal2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear kaushal2587

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

I would like to start by thanking you for writing a detailed review of your stay with us and informing potential guests what to expect when the visit Eastin Makkasan. It’s extremely helpful and I truly appreciate it.

I was delighted that you made the most of your time with us but would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the free wi-fi. Once I have established which room you occupied I will instruct my IT manager to investigate matters.
Both myself and my team hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

i am wondering how can people write a review as best hotel for this one, would like to know what do they mean by best... anyways this is a hotel in decent location where you have to change 2 lifts every time you have to go out of the hotel and vv. breakfast decent. staff good but have no proper information of their own restaurants - we had come late in the hotel around 10ish after our shopping was over and we asked one of the person at the concierge if the Attica bar would be open till late and he said its open till 12, so we went fresh up and went to the bar at 11 and to our surprises it was close and the closing time is 11 only. We where tired but had no option but to go out as we wanted a good view bar as it was our last day in Bangkok. About the rooms - where kind of old with torn duvets. if you just want to shop and don't care where you stay this is that kind of hotel. for people like us who care where they stay and need clean stuff around - avoid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoginiInamke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear YoginiInamke

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

May I begin by offering my sincere apologies regarding your recent stay and the fact that it did not live up to the experience of the large majority of our other guests.

I regret that the 2 issues you experienced chose you to award us an average score on Trip Advisor therefore if there were any other matters that you would like to bring to my attention I would deeply appreciate it if you could find the time to contact me via gm@eastinbangkokhotel.com as the satisfaction of our guests is our ultimate goal.

We have recently changed the opening times of Attica and I have had words with the staff member who gave you the incorrect information and instructed all my departmental heads to ensure that all their teams are up to date with the latest hotel information. I am sorry for the inconvenience this error caused you.

I further regret that your bed was made with an older duvet as we are in the process of procuring a new batch. Unfortunately we have no record of you making us aware of this matter as we would have immediately changed it for you. However one thing I must politely point out is with regards to your comment about needing “clean stuff” around as would never put soiled bed sheets on a guest’s bed and our in-house laundry operates under the strictest of quality controls.

May I end by saying that, despite your experience, I would be delighted if you would choose us as your accommodation on your next visit to Bangkok and experience for yourself the improvements we have made.

Best regards
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porbandar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would count this property as a good for friends and family hotel...Location calm and peacefull...Lots of food option available around, Major wholesale markets around the hotel area, near by express way to airport...I travelled as single traveller for peacefull break from work and that is exactly what i got during the trip. Though i do not like the superior rooms and waiting for your room if you arrive early was major headache, try booking early check in if you are landing early at Bangkok airport....Otherwise hotel is really good with its service and accomodation...

Room Tip: Choose deluxe or above category rooms....Superior rooms are not so much impressive....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear sunnygohel

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us and am delighted that you had a peaceful time.

I must sincerely apologize that we were not able to offer you an early check-in due to running at high occupancy during your period of stay. We do attempt to accommodate guests who have not requested an early check-in prior to their arrival but if a room is not immediately available unfortunately this is not always possible.

Both myself and my team hope that you have the chance to visit us again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is just like a transit hotel. Ordinary rooms, city location, good transport available & average food. Do expect much from the hotel. It is located near to all the big malls in Bangkok & hence is good to stay for shoppers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMEET7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear SUMEET7688

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

As General Manager it is ultimately my responsibility to ensure that our guests have as an enjoyable stay as possible therefore I would like to ask if you could kindly contact me with some additional feedback regarding your comments about the rooms and food and where you consider there could be some improvement. Naturally I am delighted to read positive reviews where we met or exceeded our guest’s expectations but as a hotel that considers all comments to be vitally important your input is invaluable.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
465 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 5 adults and stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights.The facilities were excellent and staff were really courteous and extremely helpful with advice and suggestions. Breakfast was indeed a great start to the day.We have stayed in many hotels nearby over the past years and this was pur best hotel experience in Bangkok. We sensed that all the staff were truly proud and committed to their jobs.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CKY281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear CKY281

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

What an absolute pleasure it was to read your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I was especially delighted to learn about your satisfaction with the service we provide and will instruct my department heads to pass on your praise to their team members.

We hope that your entire group have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future where it will be our pleasure to be of service to you again.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Worry a bit before my business trip as Thai's political crisis but all was well in this location in walking distance to Pratunam shopping center and plenty of Seven Eleven . Stayed at Deluxe room on 16 th floor, very nice view overlooking the express way. Bath room was nice with separated sections of bathtub and shower. 23 floor bar superb view at nice. Nice swimming pool only thing to improve is wifi up & down and better gym.
Will be back and stay for 04 nights next month

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heinzhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear heinzhuynh

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

Firstly may I say how pleased I was to read that the current political demonstrations in Bangkok did not affect your time with us. Furthermore I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Once we have established which room was yours I will instruct my IT team to investigate the problem with your wi-fi.

I noted that you will be staying with us again next month and we look forward to giving you a very warm Eastin welcome once again.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#426 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vince Hotel
#195 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#138 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Property: Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing